The Good, the Bad, and the Emus (Meg Langslow Series #17)

The Good, the Bad, and the Emus (Meg Langslow Series #17)

by Donna Andrews

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - First Edition)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, December 16

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Good, the Bad, and the Emus 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
NoraAdrienne More than 1 year ago
No giveaways here but I for one am going to be almost holding my breath until Meg's next story is written. Meg and the entire family get dragged into one of grand dad's adventures in rounding up feral emus. In the course of this she meets a cousin who she never knew existed and also is related to her dad who was an orphan. Adventure, camping out, horses, bikers, murder and mayhem. All in one book. You need to beg, borrow or steal a copy and sit down for a great afternoon or evening of fun.
BeagleGirl123 More than 1 year ago
Another fun Meg Langslow mystery - very enjoyable! :-)
Tangen More than 1 year ago
friendship, cozy-mystery, amateur-sleuth, verbal-humor, situational-humor The first body was murdered six months ago and seems to be Dr. Langslow's long lost mother in a town not all that far away. Then Meg spots an emu in the wild and tells Grandfather and the circus begins. Dr Blake calls out his whole entourage, Dad calls out SPOOR, and a campground is taken over so that the emus can be rescued and relocated. Later, one of the volunteers is poisoned, another body turns up and the real sleuthing begins! Less family madness but no fewer laughs in general. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Donna Andrew's books, couldn't pick a favorite if I wanted to. They just keep getting better.
BeckyMcF More than 1 year ago
The emus storyline made me give this book 5 stars, because it was quite interesting and unique. However, it fits Meg Langslow's family perfectly! Throw in murder and family lineage and an excellent story evolves. Definitely one of my favorite series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once bought now borrow as each disappoints and what ever happened to those iron works and zany southern family by the sea? Also new book is a 19 as christmas decorating was 18 was 18 , even oubkisher isbt paying attention
0520 More than 1 year ago
Loved the story & the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy the whole family of characters in these books. A great read.
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
Grandfather Leads an Emu Hunt   It's been a couple of years now since Meg's long lost Grandfather surprised everyone by finding them and becoming part of the family.  Now, Grandfather, aka Dr. Montgomery Blake, has hired local PI Stanley Denton, to track down his one time love, Cordelia, aka Meg's Grandmother.  However, Stanley finds that Cordelia died six months ago in a town not that far away from Meg's family, and her surviving cousin is a recluse.  This cousin will only share memories of Cordelia if Stanley and Meg can find Cordelia's killer. Fortunately, Dr. Blake comes up with the perfect cover for the investigation.  The town has a feral emus population thanks to a failed emu farm just outside of town.  With a TV crew and a bunch of volunteers, knows as Blake's Brigade, they hope to track down the emus. Meg and her family join Burke’s Brigade, partially to find the birds and partially to find a killer.  But when a member of the brigade is struck down by poison, is there a new killer in the mix?  What about the murder six months ago?   It’s actually been a while since we had a book that takes place outside of Caerphilly, so I enjoyed the change of pace.  As a result, many of the usual characters don’t appear, but the book is filled with memorable new ones I enjoyed getting to know.  The book is as much about hunting the emus as the mystery, and I did feel the mystery suffered as a result.  However, the final chapter was wonderful and definitely left me wanting to know what happens next.   Fans of the series will ultimately love this book even if it isn’t the strongest in the series.  So if you are new to Meg’s adventures, I would suggest you don’t start here but read it after you’ve gotten to know Meg and her family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent continuing character development
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago