The Gift of Battle (Book #17 in the Sorcerer's Ring)

The Gift of Battle (Book #17 in the Sorcerer's Ring)

by Morgan Rice

Paperback

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
MARKETPLACE
7 New & Used Starting at $15.33

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Gift of Battle (Book #17 in the Sorcerer's Ring) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
grizz1999 More than 1 year ago
This has been a good series with lots of twists and turns. It takes you one end of the realm to the other and all I'm between. It ends where it started in an epic shown down.  And yet there seems to be some loose ends that need to be tied up, but maybe that is for another series.
Karl-G More than 1 year ago
I have read all of this series and this was a fitting end. The forces of the old Ring finally reaching there destination and the battle royal the ensues is epic. And then a little bait to get us ready for the next series. Fantastic!
NYCSETH More than 1 year ago
Great series and great ending. I have read all of Morgan Rice’s books and this book was one of the best stories.  As I was reading the book I wondered to myself, “how could she end this story”, but she did and she ended it well. While I am sorry to see the series end and I am glad it ended as it did and ready for new adventures.  While there still may be stories to tell in this series I will look forward to the day they may come. 
Gamma47 More than 1 year ago
I couldn't ask for a better ending for this series.  Morgan didn' t disappoint this fan.  Awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a sucker for "happily living ever after" endings and Morgan came through with flying colors. Anyone who enjoys fantasy will like this serirs.
bbb57 More than 1 year ago
I have never been happier to finish a book series. This was exhausting and horrible. The inconsistencies were maddening. I have included the review I left for the first 16 books. OMG!!!! I really hate having to trash a book or series. I have read all 17 books in this series. I only finished because I don’t start a book or series without finishing. I have never read a book with so many story holes in it, conflicting information, good/evil turnarounds, and the incredible amount of “plagiarized” themes. Every science fiction, drama, mystery, fantasy theme from the myriad of books I have previously read were thinly veiled in this series. I literally got sick of reading it and could not wait to finish so I could PERMANENTLY delete it from my Nook. I would NEVER consider re-reading this trash. Lastly, there are hundreds of misspelled and misused words throughout the series, terrible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the whole series!!! Couldn't put them down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this series. Take the time to read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the series at first. Then it kept growing and growing. Many redundancies. I believe the series could have been many less books, made larger with less repetitive text, less expensive. I'm starting volume 16 and am very tired of reading. Since I'm so close to the end I will stick with it just to see how the author brings things to an end. Less volumes, less redundancy, less costly will get you 5 stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i have not read books 16&17 yet, but the others were excellent reads. The grammer could be better and a little more attention to detail would help. (by this I mean, Lycoples is a girl, yet at one point the characters refer to her as 'he'. And in one book King McGill was talking to someone,yet he died like 3-4 books earlier. It was actually McCloud.) Nothing you couldn't self correct, just annoying. But the seris storyline is gripping. I enyoyed reading them and can't wait to get the final 2 books. I love all the characters, and it's easy to get wrapped up in them. Thank you for a great series. Melanie
MKPMRP More than 1 year ago
Awesome Ending to an awesome series !
cofikappa More than 1 year ago
Great read and love the characters. Excellent series. Grammar issues and story-telling timeline inconsistencies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great storyline. Longest set of stories in the same continues dtoru. Was a great read. To long to keep same yhread goibg but this author did it. Very gine read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the perfect ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RodneyJCarter More than 1 year ago
The conclusion to a long and enjoable ride. I just finished reading this final book of the series. The series was a long read, but I truly enjoyed the story. This book brought the storyline to a satisfying ending but left an opening for other storylines to begin. I found no important loose ends not tied off. Ms. Rice has truly become one of my favorite authors. I'm not a fan of the vampire genre, but Turned (The Vampire Journals) was too interesting to stop at book one. I guess that series is next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read !!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved all the books keep them coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful,entertaining . Overall excellent series.love to read more by Mrs Rice
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series sucks! Don't waste time or money on this series. It is 16 books long and every single paragraph is terrible. The author keeps adding new characters, and you don't ever know what in the world is going on. The plot hardly ever varies, and the grammar is terrible! This series has gone on way to long, and I have never felt any emotions towards any of the characters except "Your book stinks!". Morgan Rice is a terrible author, and does not know how to wrote a book at all. If she decided that she would edit this book, I wouldn't be suprised. I wish you could do 0 stars, because if you could, I most definitely would.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was suckered into this series by a friend as a joke. They are poorly written with a poor plot line, repetitive story line and so many writing errors it makes them unreadable. Do not waste your time on any of the books. Only giving one star because that is lowest allowed.