THE ENCHANTED BARN (A CHRISTIAN NOVEL)

THE ENCHANTED BARN (A CHRISTIAN NOVEL)

by Grace Livingston Hill

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

THE ENCHANTED BARN (A Christian Romance Novel) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book a lot, even with the occasional typo. The story is detailed and the two main characters complex. I had most difficulty believing the yougest character, who spoke and acted as a child of 2 or 2 1/2, not the 4 year old the author claimed her to be. Predictable in that it is a romance, but with many unexpected events before the inevitable, and welcome, happy ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome, parents do not be hesitate to let your kids read this. I found it to be completely wholesome, inspirational, charming, and christian. There was nothing innapropriate about it. No kissing or anything beyond that. All of grace livingston hill's books have been very appropriate. These books are good books for your kids to read if they like romance novels. I would recommend it to even the most conservative christian families i know.
XAV8RW8R More than 1 year ago
A sweet story with potential. However, it was neither proof read nor edited, and was annoying to read with so many errors. There were moments of brillance with descriptive passages, but also some that seemed juvenile and trite. Overall I enjoyed the book and recommend a thorough editing which would improve it greatly.
linda keylon More than 1 year ago
I love this book and author. I belive I have read nearly all of Grace Livingston Hill books as a teen. And reread them in 1980's. The stories are sweet and Christian romance novels. I love all her books 100 or 102 . Gtace has been an inspiration to me. I hope the nook offers all her books soon. Linda
QuietWife More than 1 year ago
What an innocent, sweet book I remember reading from my childhood borrowed from my Aunt. I was so happy to find it again. My first Nook Book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is obvious that Grace Livingston Hill carefully researched the background for this story. The attitude and family values of the main character, Shirley Hollister, is refreshing. Despite tragedy and hardship in her life, she relies on her faith in God as her provider and protector. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys historical fiction, all ages included.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even with the typos, this is a really good book. I kove imagining how they transformed the barn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic read!!! I didn't want it to end!! There were some gramatical errors through out the book that had to be overlooked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MCELWOLF More than 1 year ago
I read this years ago and have a library full of her books. My Mom and I read them all the time. The Enchanted Barn and Marcia Schyler were 2 of my favorites!! It's a great clean story! It is very predictable; but so enjoyable!! I was so glad to find so many of them for my Nook and for either free or for a dollar or less!! Carolyn :o)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the most amazing book about deep and emtional love that I have read in a long time! Almost fantasy of course because of the relevant fact that this could never happen in this day of man's inhumanity to man. Not that it couldn't happen, but will it ever happen this side of God's promised heaven? I think not!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a charming book. I love Grace Livingston Hill books. She writes in a inspirational style. They are good decent enjoyable literature.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really sweet ,old fashiond story with just enough of a twist to keep your couriosity up. I liked the way the writer described the surroundings and I would definitly like to read more by this writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Donna Sikes More than 1 year ago
Wonderful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago