The Dream: A Crosslyn Rise Novel

The Dream: A Crosslyn Rise Novel

by Barbara Delinsky

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dream: A Crosslyn Rise Novel 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Gracereadstoomuch More than 1 year ago
I agree with the Feb 5 post - B&N should NOT list as new or current in the publication date for books previously published but now available on Nook - or they should refund our money when we discover we have been tricked into buying a book we have previously read. How about some honesty in publication dates B&N?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi guys. Sorry about that problem. I told my boss that they should change that. I have no idea about refunds... but, I believe there should be. So, so sorry guys. Barnes And Noble
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why does B ad N continue to promote books as NEW RELEASE when this ine was published in 2001? Nook users understand that it might just now be available in e format. So why nnit say that along with original date? Kindle anyone?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The dates that are wrong are not B&N's fault its the publishers fault their the ones who submit it to B&N's that way and if you read the description it clearly states by an authors quote when they were origionaly published Try to get the facts straight and take a minute to read the full description before you blame Barnes & Noble for a mistake that clearly is your own fault.
cloggiedownunder 3 months ago
The Dream is the first book in the Crosslyn Rise trilogy by American author, Barbara Delinsky. Crosslyn Rise is in trouble: run down and in need of repair. Jessica Crosslyn doesn’t have the money to do it (her father squandered the family’s fortune) but she can’t bear to sell. Her radical plan is for a sensitive development of the grounds with cluster condominiums, to draw in investors. Her bank manager and close friend, Gordon Hale, recommends Carter Malloy to do the design. Despite his urging, Jessica is reluctant: the only memories she has of Malloy are unpleasant. But when they meet, he’s nothing like she remembers. A romance that develops excruciatingly slowly, with a predictable outcome. The main character is over-sensitive and over thinks everything. The male lead probably saves this from being a poor read. This is early Delinsky, and it shows. Her later novels are much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Probably It was more of a love story and headed to content I'm not comfortable with. Sorry but I would rather read more innocent stuff. This is for readers who like sexual content. The story sounded good so I was disappointed.
mjandbg More than 1 year ago
i have been complaining about this forever.  Don't tell us that a book is published in 2014 when, actually , it first came out in 2001 . I have been taken in by this more than once. Why can't you correct this????????????????????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lifts her tail "im in heat" she says and lays in the room keeping her tail up and spreading the scent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gram69 More than 1 year ago
Great read. Can't wait to read the next one in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
horine More than 1 year ago
I agree with previous posts.  It is impossible to determine if you have read this book with the new Nook publishing date.  B Y& N should make information available as to the original publishing book.  I have purchased many books I had already read.  Even in the store, I have to always check the published date.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
m123 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, l miss you right now Icy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alice3750 More than 1 year ago
Purchased the first one and liked it so much I bought the other two in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the story line was okay but it was to filthy. there is too much filth in this world as it is.