ISBN-10:
1572245131
ISBN-13:
9781572245136
Pub. Date:
07/01/2007
Publisher:
New Harbinger Publications
The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal Effectiveness, Emotion Regulation, and Distress Tolerance

The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal Effectiveness, Emotion Regulation, and Distress Tolerance

Current price is , Original price is $24.95. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal Effectiveness, Emotion Regulation, a 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best DBT workbooks with great, easy to follow exercises that REALLY help. Even better if you can work with a therapist specialized in DBT. The book is very easy to follow and well written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book really helped me. It has lots of helpful exercises that help me calm down and improve my relationships. My doctor says I struggle with borderline personality disorder. Sometimes I need help with my emotions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. As a therapist I find I comeback to this book time and time again. I love DBT,and use it frequently in helping client's build on skills. Marsha Linehan's material for me at times can be difficult to understand and help client's apply at times, especially without someone reviewing the material step by step. This book is so easy to read, and understand that my client's have no difficulty in understanding the material.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The parts of the book requiring a checklist, I highlight instead of checking. The parts needing to be written I will use word to type a ongoing journal on my nook. The word document can be purchased in the nook app store.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is written in a way that is easy to understand and allows individuals with various psychological concerns access to the skills of DBT. I bought the book mainly for clinical use and find the wording of the workbook to be more self-help focused. Nonetheless, I have been able to read and incorporate principles from the book with clients. A few have bought it to use and read while at home.
Doctorpsyche More than 1 year ago
This book can be helpful as an adjunct to comprehensive CBT or DBT therapy.
Lori Geer More than 1 year ago
I already have this workbook at home; however, my question is how you can use a workbook without being able to write in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this book. My clients find it useful.
JusMeNC More than 1 year ago
DBT is arguably the best way to learn the skills we all need to decrease conflict in our relationships, chaos in our lives, and out-of-control moods. This is as excellent workbook to learn these skills, whether you are working with a therapist or on your own. Work through it slowly, and take time to incorporate the changes you make in your life every day. I use these skills in my life and with my clients, and they DO make a difference.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is simply written and easy to understand.  I find it very helpful as a professional and in my personal life.  There are a couple of odd things about the book, though.  For instance on both page 146 and 147 we are asked to remember "Jim and his watch".  There was never any mention of Jim and his watch in any proceeding pages.
vandoren3 More than 1 year ago
Easy reading, practical and useful information and strategies for emotional and behavior regulation. Recommended as excellent frame of reference for behavior management in school settings - that's how I use this text. Full of structured and focused work projects.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lobaluna More than 1 year ago
I like this book and its very helpful for me. I only wish I'd think better about buying it for the nook. I can write my notes but reviewing them is a pain...I should've get the hardcopy. I love my nook but some things are meant to be done the old way: pen and paper, this is one of them. Sighs! About the book in general, I think its a must for anybody that is engage in DBT.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago