The Day My Butt Went Psycho

The Day My Butt Went Psycho

by Andy Griffiths

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 27
MARKETPLACE
12 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Day My Butt Went Psycho! (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Christmas 2007, my b-friend and I were exhaustingly searching for gifts for our kids (his son was 8, mine 7). Both of our kids love to read, so we went to BN. I just happened to catch "BUTT" out of the corner of my eye (in the children's section of all places) and pulled it off the shelf. When I read the title I called my b-friend over. I thought he was going to just think I was crazy to suggest such a book for our youngsters, because we are older parents, I'm 35 and he is a little over 40.
I bought this one and he ended up buying two: "The Day My Butt Went Psycho" and "Butt Wars". He kept thanking me all the way home for spying those books.
Our kids love them. Throughout the first chapter my son and I were laughing so hard I didn't think we'd ever get through the entire story!
This book not ment for the serious only for people with a sense of humor! Awesome book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anybody who likes to be grossed out and laugh should read this book. It's so awesome I would rather read it than have one of my best friends come to my house.I hope your butt will be with you forever!! It was so awesome my brother might not want to read it but I love it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A great read for anyone who likes gross stuff. I laughed so much,I thought I would choke! anyone who is between 8 and 12 should read this, and anyone who doesn't like it is crazy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son read this in less than a day -- he loved it and insisted on reading his favorite parts aloud, much to the disgust of his 14-year-old sister. A great way to encourage kids to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son and niece are crazy about this book. They ask me to read the book to them in the morning and evening. My son who does not like to read, is reading this book to himself. The book is very funny and gross. Even the children in his class beg me to read the book to them. This book is a definite hit with kids.
NicolBolas on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A hysterically funny story about an unlikely, clumsy, and scared little hero named Zack. In this world, butts have little stick legs and arms. They can swim, fly, have teeth, grow fins (can be Great Whites), and they can be gigantic or miniature¿in short just like in real life! Zack¿s butt has runaway, again, and this time it has gone psycho. The mass butt plot is to rearrange everyone the world over, via buttcanoe, and then let butts ¿take their rightful places¿on top of the neck!¿ Zack, the famous butt-hunter¿s daughter Ellanor, and the B-Team (The Slapper, The Kicker, and The Kisser) team up to take-out the Great White Butt and stop Zack¿s butt too! Kisser pulls a nasty double-cross, but luck saves Zack in the end. Ned Smelly also stops in for more comic relief¿wait this whole book is comic relief. One butt pun after another! This was a pretty stinking good book! I read it in two sittings!
laf on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a hilarious book about a boy named Zack who has a runaway butt that is psycho. In this book, Zack must fight kamikaze butts, giant blowflies, and a lot of other butt puns. I really liked it because the author was really clever when making up the butt puns, and mixed in adventure with exhilaratingly funny potty humor. I highly recommend this book to all kids because kids love potty humor and hilarious books like this one. This books will give you hundreds of laughs and even eventually gross you out when you look back on Zack being sucked into the Giant Blowfly's proboscis. That's a plus!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is on the list of books for third graders to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a funny book that deals with runaway butts trying to take over the world. The poor boy has to go through several obsticals to get his butt back.
crazybookwormDM More than 1 year ago
I found this book through my little brother and fell in love and laughed so hard I got a stomachache. Andy Griffiths is amazing!!
Bookgal5000 More than 1 year ago
I Beleive that this is the best book in the world and i think you should really like it. i feel so bad for people that have nightmares reading this book because i feel it was the best book in the world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really funny. The author puts a lot of humor into this book. Although it is not that appropriate for class rooms, it is a great book to share with your friends. This books was fantastic, but mostly funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago