The Cutting Edge

The Cutting Edge

Audio CD(Unabridged)

$55.09 $59.99 Save 8% Current price is $55.09, Original price is $59.99. You Save 8%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Cutting Edge 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The female character is a wimp! This is not reflective of an 80's woman or even a 40s woman. I love Linda Howard books, but not this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was one of Linda Howard's earlier books and fits the times. Since it was a Harliquin Romance it is in the shorter format. I rated it below average only because the 2012 reader is more sophiscated than she was in the 80's and 90's and has higher expectations. I am sorry there was not a badge on the book indicating it is a "classic".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please note this is a re-release from 1985 and is on a par with a bad Harlequin romance. It is obviously the result of formula writing. I am sorry Ms. Howard gave her ok. It certainly is not a credit to her present skill.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Cutting Edge is a great book that keeps you interested from start to finish . . . I really enjoyed reading it. . .It was easy to lose yourself in the pages and escape reality.
dutcheja More than 1 year ago
Loved, loved, loved it. This was a classic romance. This story was about a good girl that gets falsely accused of a crime. She is accused by the man she recently fell in love with. The guy that accused her is a man that does not form close relationships easily and unfortunately he jumped to the wrong conclusion and then realizes his mistake. He must try and make amends to the one woman that got past his defenses. It is such a great romantic read. I definitely recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I normally enjoy all Linda Howard books, but this one left me disappointed. I understand it is a re-release and the characters are supposed to be living in the early to mid 1980's but even then any woman would have more backbone than Tessa does. All she seems to do is cry. I have read other Linda Howard re-releases and I was not as disappointed as I was with this book. The story is a good idea but the characters were so annoying it ruined the book for me.
TheBooknerd on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
While nothing special, this is a nice little romance to spend some time with. Brett is an enjoyable character, the plot is interesting enough, and the general quality of Howard's writing is present. It's not a full-length novel, however, and Howard does have several, better works to offer if you're on the fence about this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was one of my favorites. I wish it was available for Nook.
reader_824 More than 1 year ago
Another Linda Howard at her best. Although an early work, Ms Howard's talent is obvious and this work is one with strong characters who also have strong standards of right and wrong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Mom i dont want to go to school" that was the first thing i heard when i woke up 'Oh no Eric is at it again' i thought the dragged myself out of bed. <p> "Eric yoh are not sick so you are going to school" my mom responded to my very annoying little brother of 11 <p> "But Mom there is nothing fun to do at school and the teachers dont like me" Eric, Jr. said in his winny voice <p> "Eric you want to be a vet when you grow up right?" I asked deciding to help my mom out the the usual school battle <p> "You know i do Lena" he said with enthusum <p> "Well if you want to be a vet you have to go to school work really hard the go to college. So go get dressed and i will walk you to the buss stop ok little E" i said ruffeling his hair then turned him around giving him a push to the door of the bathroom. <p> "Ok sis" he said with a bounce in his step. <p> "Lna how do you do that i used the exact same words almost and he just said 'Mom i dont wanto to go to school'. How do you do it?" Mom asked shaking her head <p> "Well mom it is because i am the older sister and role modle and you are well Mom. I got to go get dressed" I said then went to my room to get my clothes. When i came back out i was in jeans and a long sleeve. I went straight to the kitchen to get brekfast and Eric. He was wearing his favorite shirt a shirt that said"I am daddy's little helper". Dad's death had hit him hard. "Ok little E lets go to school. Mom your dropping Arica off at her school right." I said while grabbing my little brothers hand. <p> "Yes i got her see you latter Sweetheart" mom said as she grabed my sisyer and headed to the car. <p>"Ok Eric lets go to scholl" i said the went to te buss stop. One thing about living in a small town you only need one bus stop for the schools. <p> <p> <p> <p> <p> <p> *~Mended Heart~* yes i found a title for my book and a name for a few of the characters. I have my HQ at 'eea' got a question advice or tips or even just a comment go ahead and post there. I know this chapter made no sense now but in latter chapters it will make sense. Lots of hugs.