The Complete Cooking for Two Cookbook: No Kitchen Math. No Unwanted Surprises. Just Perfect Food--Every Time You Cook.

The Complete Cooking for Two Cookbook: No Kitchen Math. No Unwanted Surprises. Just Perfect Food--Every Time You Cook.

by America's Test Kitchen (Editor)

Paperback

$29.69 $32.99 Save 10% Current price is $29.69, Original price is $32.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Complete Cooking for Two Cookbook: No Kitchen Math. No Unwanted Surprises. Just Perfect Food--Every Time You Cook. 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! My mother-in-law bought me this book when I confessed that my husband and I had resorted to take out because we have gotten tired of eating the same thing. It has worked its magic as we now take turns whipping up dishes from the book. The recipes are really good. Our favorites, so far, the garlic shrimp pasta and feta and the wheat rotini with Brussel sprouts and bacon.She also bought me a copy of Conquer Your Kitchen by Chef Scovers. That book has made cooking pasta a breeze.
Reader_in_MO More than 1 year ago
I love this cookbook. I bought it about three weeks ago and I have already used about seven recipes from it. Each dish was excellent. I really like the book's easy-to-follow directions. It's worth the investment.
Morgan6 More than 1 year ago
I really like America's Test Kitchen cookbooks. This one is especially helpful for creating everyday meals for myself. I can create foods that may not be freezable,yet not have to eat the same thing for five or six days in a row. Just the right amount for myself and an extra day. I have never had a failure with America's Test Kitchen recipes, unless I don't follow the warnings about why I have to do something as stated.
Motowmgirl More than 1 year ago
This book is full of general cooking tips along with recipes that are sized just right. No more making a dish and eating it for a week solid! All recipes I've tried so far have turned out great.
TerryAG More than 1 year ago
Love this book. Every recipe helps you create two good sized servings of a delicious meal. I have made many recipes from this book and all have been very good, some fantastic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tamarscott More than 1 year ago
First things first: this does NOT contain all of the recipes from the previous "Cooking For Two" annual collections by America's Test Kitchen. Several of my favorite recipes from those books are missing from this; many of the others have been altered. Because of visual limitations, I prefer to use electronic versions of books and was hoping that this one would eliminate the need to purchase all of the previous books as Nook books -- not so much. That said, if you are just starting out/have recently downsized, it's a decent collection of the most popular recipes, with adjustments beyond "Cut the ingredients list in half". But if I'd known that I'd need to buy the 2011 Nook version to get the recipes I use most often, I wouldn't have purchased this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago