The Advantage: Why Organizational Health Trumps Everything Else In Business

The Advantage: Why Organizational Health Trumps Everything Else In Business

by Patrick M. Lencioni

Hardcover

$22.36 $27.95 Save 20% Current price is $22.36, Original price is $27.95. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Advantage: Why Organizational Health Trumps Everything Else in Business 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jess_MacCallum More than 1 year ago
I did not care for Lencioni's earlier approach using a narrative. I skipped much of the story to get to the point. This book thankfully speaks straight to the points. And since he largely covers much of his other books, you won't have to read them now! The most important point he makes for me is the focus on leadership teams and their interaction with each other. So many other books focus on the individual leader and his team. That's only half the picture.
Businessbookjunkie More than 1 year ago
Unlike his business fables, this book is filled with examples of gaining the business advantage based on the author's consulting firm. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
BobBowles More than 1 year ago
"The Advantage" by Patrick Lencioni is a must read for visionary organizational leaders who must create "healthy" organizations in order to be sustainable into the future.
abcdjyk More than 1 year ago
Huge disappointment. He really says nothing new in this book. I am disappointed because his previous books were so well done, and I recommend all of the others
RolfDobelli More than 1 year ago
Management consultant and author Patrick Lencioni, known for his popular business fables, steps into straight exposition to explain how to handle complex business problems by building organizational health and relying on common-sense solutions. Yet few organizations practice what Lencioni preaches. Companies generally focus on traditional business areas rather than digging into the nitty-gritty of developing what Lencioni calls a “healthy organization.” He offers a step-by-step prescription – based on familiar nostrums – for improving corporate health. getAbstract recommends his casual, basic and accessible advice to new business leaders who want to build an effective organizational framework.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great book to help understand the second missing piece to a successful organization.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.