The 4 Disciplines of Execution: Achieving Your Wildly Important Goals

The 4 Disciplines of Execution: Achieving Your Wildly Important Goals

by Chris McChesney, Sean Covey, Jim Huling

Hardcover

$7.98 $30.00 Save 73% Current price is $7.98, Original price is $30. You Save 73%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The 4 Disciplines of Execution Achieving Your Wildly Important Goals 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
DAVIDsays More than 1 year ago
So much has been written about the "what" instead of the "how to" in this area, so I was delighted to see/order this book. Devoured it in two days and already applying its principles of Focus, Leverage, Engagement and Accountability - first third of the book gives a basic explanation and the rest enhances understanding of what (and what not) to do to get results. I found the most meaningful idea to be a search for what will impact the goal the most, versus how to accomplish "it" at every level of the team. This is required reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has some good points for our company, but it has created a lot of unhappy co-workers. Some changes can be good and helpful but  others have created more work load. About 25% have left and 50% changed positions. I am concern for the company future and like to see everyone happier in the workplace. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished this book and by the end it dramatically changed the way I managed which increased the productivity of my team. 
JackN More than 1 year ago
this is a very effective and useful guide to accomplishing those plans we have established.
RolfDobelli More than 1 year ago
Strategy without an effective method of execution is worthless, no matter how good it looks on PowerPoint. Chris McChesney, Sean Covey and Jim Huling – all FranklinCovey consultants – provide managers with a process for realizing “wildly important goals.” They offer a simple yet effective four-step formula for execution, from goal setting to application and accountability. Although the concepts are basic, the clear instructions for implementation make this book a standout. Unfortunately, some of the content verges on being too promotional of FranklinCovey’s training, services and products. Setting this foible aside and focusing on the good stuff, getAbstract recommends this clear strategy manual to all business leaders.
speedclimb More than 1 year ago
Strategy is without question important but it is also nothing without execution. This book provides the tools to execute on the most important priorities. Anyone can execute when they only have one thing to focus on. That is not the world we live in. We live in a world of every increasing technology and distractions. This is the formula to execute in the midst of whirlwind of competing priorities. Part of me wishes the entire world could implement these principles, part of wishes that I could keep this my little execution secret. MUST READ
BamaGrad More than 1 year ago
I'm using this process on my own team and our results have been exeptional. I know several other companies using the 4Disciplines of Execution which are also getting excellent results. I highly reccomend this to everyone.
DrMikeSuccessCoach More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book and I recommend it without reservation.  It's easy to say what I liked about it--its focus on getting the job done (i.e., execution) over theory or strategy.   
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great read