Ted, White, and Blue: The Nugent Manifesto

Ted, White, and Blue: The Nugent Manifesto

by Ted Nugent

Paperback

$16.95 View All Available Formats & Editions
MARKETPLACE
20 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ted, White and Blue 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
primomom More than 1 year ago
I'm an avid book listener and this is one of the best I've listened to in a long time. Ted reads it himself, which lends to the enjoyment. If you're fed up with liberal spin and enjoy shoot-from-the-hip ideas and truths about our country, where it is and why it is, then this is a must-read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In his book, Mr. Nugent says what many of us feel but aren't allowed to say due to our nations silly obsession with being PC. He lays out his opinions (which really are just common sense!), and backs them up with intelligent arguments and statistical facts. If you are a liberal, be prepared to feel like a clown!
softball16 More than 1 year ago
Although I am somewhat biased being a big Ted Nugent fan, he hits many subjects in the bullseye. I beleive writes alot of what mainstream America is thinking.
rkedwards More than 1 year ago
Ted, White and Blue presents a common sense approach to understanding what is wrong with America today. Furthermore, the work discusses pragmatic ways in which Americans can significantly participate in helping to heal the economic problems faced by our country today. Yes, there is a difference between wants and needs. The presentation would be helped if Mr. Nugent had toned down the chest-pounding presentation that he slips into at times. However, his ideas actually make sense. Even though he thinks that he is a Republican (though unhappy with the current direction of the party), his ideas sound like a fleshed out version of the Libertarian Party official platform. I think that all members of the U.S. Congress should read this text. Perhaps Mr. Nugent will sent them a copy!
chasCV More than 1 year ago
This book should be manditory reading for all politicians, law enforcement, parents, teachers, news paper editors and anit-gun idiots. It spells it out like it should be done. No words are missed and it is down to earth reading. Ted should receive the Nobel Peace Award for writing it. In fact the Nobel award should be taken from Al Gore and given to Ted.
I have read it twice now to make sure I did not miss anything and admired it both times. I'm with Ted. Well written and done !
G_M_Cote More than 1 year ago
Applause, applause, how absolutely refreshing to read such common sense and logic. Ted's a man's man, and he speaks the absolute truth. If you're sick to death of the whining in America and crave some tough-as-nails hard honest truth, presented here in the Nuge's always entertaining style, READ THIS BOOK.
twinlo More than 1 year ago
If you have not seen/heard Ted on one of his vast media appearances then you have not been paying attention! Ted is everywhere...and I can't get enough of him! Like John Wayne, Ted is truly an American Hero indeed! I loved this book immensely, it's an important book and should be on everybody's reading list. I've gifted it to family and friends, just in time for christmas shopping! This book is bold, entertaining and ultimately Ted's gift to all of us, offering his guiding principles, and this reader salutes Ted Nugent! We're lucky to have him! Thank you Uncle Ted, well done!
NickCato on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Although I loved this book--not only because I'm a big BUGE fan, but because I feel it's important--I gave it three stars only because much of the material Nuge covers here has been handled not only on his blog over the years, but in many other conservative books.As a plus, this is a really good read if you'd like a basic, cut the BS-look at issues that are important to every American (i.e. Ted really breaks things down into layman's terms, albeit with his fun take).While this should be an eye-opener for those who have been blinded by the masses, those into the conservative-look on things WILL enjoy it for Ted's prose, but info-wise, there may not be too much here you haven't already heard.
fistymcbeefpunch on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Typical uncle Ted. Raw and straight forward. You can feel his energy as you are reading and I think that even if you diagree with most of his veiws you will still find it entertaining. I loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Uncle ted rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Zzzzzzzzzz....next???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ted Nugent may be a rock n roller, but he has good old values that American people are lacking these days. People should be responsible for their actions, work hard, and show respect.....even my son, who is reading this book sees the basic values that is lacking in his generation.
Justin_the_pheonix More than 1 year ago
Ted calls for the United States Americans to walk a more responsible path in order to keep this great nation going for generations to come. No matter race or creed, everyone can take at least some of these ideas and apply them to their own lives to become more independant and less dependant on a system that thrives on waste.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Ted Nugent's music and this book. If you are a republican you should by this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago