Some Kind of Hero (Troubleshooters Series #19)

Some Kind of Hero (Troubleshooters Series #19)

by Suzanne Brockmann

Hardcover

$24.30 $27.00 Save 10% Current price is $24.3, Original price is $27. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Some Kind of Hero 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The stories are compelling and the characters ers so real, I can't put the books down until the very last page. So glad I found this author and her books. My favorite author. Reread often while waiting for next. Can't wait to get to know the "Johns" better and get Lopez's story. Thank you Suzanne Brockmann and team!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was definitely not as intense as Suzanne Brockman's Troubleshooter books usually are. I found the imaginary character distracting, but I enjoyed the banter between Shayla and Pete and the interaction with the Boat John Squad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Troubleshooter Series and this new addition did not disappoint. I couldn't put it down. I enjoy all of Suzanne Brockmann's books. I am a military wife, and her research is spot on. Can't wait for the next book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Throw together a romance writer with writer's block and 2 teenage sons, a Navy SEAL trainer getting a crash course in parenting a hormonal 15 yr old, and a teenager who has her life turned upside down by her mother's death and you have the beginning of Suzanne Brockmann's latest Troubleshooter's novel. Yes, Shay hears her main character talking in her head. What storyteller doesn't? For that matter, don't all of us talk to ourselves? As always, S.B. draws us in with dialogue and humor. The plot is more family than military based but includes the "SEAL" family too. Thanks Suzanne for reminding me again that family isn't limited to the one into which you're born. Instead it's the people you let into your life who can make all the difference.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From the first pages, I was drawn into the quick action that I associate with Suzanne's troubleshooters. I had missed these great stories and Pete fits right in with this hot bunch of heros. Thanks for giving us more adventure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story. Good pace. Would have liked more detaill
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read...good characters....want more about Hans
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Want to know more about John boat squad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I loved Shayla and Peter's romance. One of the better books that I have read. I liked that Shayla was a writer with an imagination and a backbone. I recommend this book, you won't be disappointed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast moving amd great romance
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have read these books, this one reminds you why. Love her characters that are so real and honest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like least of all her books. To much teenage drivel for me. Not worth the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked that the heroine was a little older and the hero was a struggling father trying to understand a struggling teen daughter I personally like the military stories with the action that comes with being a hero type. Hope to read even more in this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely loved the book. Pete is such a great hero and Shay the perfect heroine. The romance is real and passionate. Loved revisiting Izzy and Eden. Great read!
Anonymous 12 months ago
Held+my+interest+after+chapter+1.++Enjoyed+all+the+characters%2C+uniformed+or+civilian%21%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+couldn%27t++put+it+down%2C+even+the+2nd+time.+
BuckeyeAngel More than 1 year ago
Navy men don’t come tougher than Lieutenant Peter Greene. Every day he whips hotshot SEAL wannabes into elite fighters. So why can’t he handle one fifteen-year-old girl? His ex’s death left him a single dad overnight, and very unprepared. Though he can’t relate to an angsty teen, he can at least keep Maddie safe—until the day she disappears. Though Pete’s lacking in fatherly intuition, his instinct for detecting danger is razor sharp. Maddie’s in trouble. Now he needs the Troubleshooters team at his back, along with an unconventional ally. Shayla is probably one of my favorite characters I’ve ever read. Her inner conversations with her on characters made me love this book a whole lot more than I probably would’ve. Beyond that, it was a pretty good book. Pretty straight-forward with the it being a single father a twist on what I normally get to read. I recommend. **I voluntarily read and reviewed this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love+all+the+navy+Seals.++Please+write+faster%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the entire Troubleshooters series. Suzanne Brockmann never disappoints!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fabulous
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always, Brockmann has delivered a story with believable characters, who behave in ways that make sense. A fun, complex read from start to finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I haven't read Suzanne in some time, and now I wonder why. This has all the intense emotion, wit, camaraderie among the SEALs, and action as those in the past. Now I have to play catch up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An expansion on her trouble shooters series which I love. More in depth analysis of feelings and motive with a wonderful humorous approach. LOVE THE GARAGE! I will be finding and reading the rest of this series. Keep up the great work Suz.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Non stop action and a hero and heroine to die for, this novel delivers! If that were not enough, there is a cast of supporting characters you would love to meet, and a dose of WWII history as well. This is a worthy addition to the Troubleshooters series, I should have been asleep a few hours ago but I could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these characters and the great stories in the series. Independently solid and with appearances from old friends. Can’t wait for the next one.