Sneaky Pie for President (Mrs. Murphy Series #21)

Sneaky Pie for President (Mrs. Murphy Series #21)

Audio CD

$92.75 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sneaky Pie for President: A Novel 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rita Mae Brown's other books were a lot more interesting/
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a disappointment to me. I normally love her books but I really missed the human characters. Where was the mystery?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not the usual Sneaky Pie book in the series; in fact not a part of the series at all. I found it somewhat hard to read through at times, but other animals' thoughts stayed with me. A good book for discussion groups. And maybe Sneaky Pie is the best candidate for president!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm mad I bought this because it's advertised as a Mrs Murphy book...but it isn't. They still have pewter, and Tucker but a new dog appeared and the Mrs Murphy character...she was called sneaky pie...ie the "co writer" of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not up to Rita Mae Brown's usual standards. Too preachy!
L.M.Spaeth More than 1 year ago
This is NOT a mystery book. It's totally political and boring. Couldn't get passed the 3rd chapter. Will keep it with the rest of her books on Sneaky Pie for now. Tired of the writer's political viewpoints being expressed in her books anymore and way too much historical background information makes the stories drawn out. She used to write good mysteries....what happened? Don't buy this book as it isn't worth it.
Aggiepolo80 More than 1 year ago
Lousy!! She use to write a good story, and her books were enjoyable to read. Lately, she has decided her opinions and views are the only ones. She is so busy preaching in her latest book, telling you what needs to be done, that there is no story. I grew up on ranches and understand what is going on, I don't want to read a book that is just her getting on her soap box and stating what needs to be done. Her arrogance and self importance is boderline rideiculous. I am sorry that I spent a dime on this joke.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I had read this earlier. Sneaky Pie wouid have had my vote! It's time for some sanity!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all the Sneaky Pie books and I feel tricked by this one. I will never buy another.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AllieKatMO More than 1 year ago
Somewhat of a parody of our election, pointing out the things politicians seem not to recognize as issues. A bit of satire, totally unlike her usual Mrs. Murphy mysteries.
kpet More than 1 year ago
Our beloved Smeaky Pie is throwing her paws in the ring. She is certainly the cat's meow. An entertaining, and not too political book. If you think the human candidates have problems with the body politic, wait until you see how Sneaky Pie handles hers. A very fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you're expecting a mystery that Sneaky Pie and company solve, you won't find it. This seems to be the author's political philosophy played out by the animals,ala "Animal Farm." Sneaky Pie decides to run for President and presents her platform to the wild animals and farm animals in their area of Virginia. That's it. No plot, no human characters.
bbTX More than 1 year ago
Funny, cute and different from the regular Rita Mae Brown's regular books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have always loved books by Rita Mae Brown, but not this one. It was stupid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every person in office or running for a government office should read this book! Thank you RIta Mae Brown and Sneaky Pie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
<>
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In the ferns, a hole in the ground slopes. It slopes down into a earthy den. A shallow dip in the ground, and rock ledges are perfect for herbs. Water trickles through a rock wall, creating a pool. The ferns provide a shelter at the top. A small hole at the top let's only the moonlight shine through. Quiet, it is perfect for a medicence den.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bye.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To guy whats up?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definaty. But notice how all the Romney votes got erased over the night?....must be some psycho librals running B&N :-/
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey its Aria.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its donny im kind of ugly i am a tall big foot loser i have blonde hair and blue eyes crooked glasses and im chubby