Skinny Bitch in the Kitch: Kick-Ass Solutions for Hungry Girls Who Want to Stop Cooking Crap (and Start Looking Hot!)

Skinny Bitch in the Kitch: Kick-Ass Solutions for Hungry Girls Who Want to Stop Cooking Crap (and Start Looking Hot!)

by Rory Freedman, Kim Barnouin

Paperback(Original)

$13.46 $14.95 Save 10% Current price is $13.46, Original price is $14.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Skinny Bitch in the Kitch: Kick-Ass Solutions for Hungry Girls Who Want to Stop Cooking Crap (and Start Looking Hot!) 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Eve92 More than 1 year ago
why would a sample of a cookbook not have 1 single recipe? Why would one need a sample for any other reason when it comes to cookbooks?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have any imagination at all, you can make the appropriate substitutions to your regular menus to make these recipes.
rockinvegan on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I think this book focuses a little too much on trying to recreate foods to taste like meat or dairy dishes rather than create new and delicious foods. However, the book is rather well done and I love her "bitchiness".
391 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
For a cookbook based on a diet plan, I'd expect a nutritional breakdown of some sort for the recipes. Also a lot of the recipes call for substitutes for non-vegan items (dairy, for example), with no workarounds. Why not a quesadilla made with a bean spread of some sort instead of substitute cheese? There's very little inventiveness and creativity in this cookbooks. Personally, I think I'll stick to Isa's books.
mdomsky on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A cookbook for hungry girls who don't mind going vegan in order to get healthy(and maybe lose some weight). I don't know if these recipes will actually help with weight loss if you already eat healthy, but the ones I've tried so far are pretty tasty. Plus, I love the irreverent, in-your-face approach to cooking and eating healthy.
dcoward on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Some very good vegetarian recipes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice use of language:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago