Shopping for a Baby's First Christmas

Shopping for a Baby's First Christmas

by Julia Kent

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Shopping for a Baby's First Christmas 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
ledLD More than 1 year ago
A spinning maelstrom of Jacoby fun. As always with this series, I laughed out loud until I hit a spot that hurt my heart. This one spun a little out of control, not unexpected, but totally entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome series, lots of laughs
Kristen Bergh-Lewendon More than 1 year ago
Light of heaven, I hurt. My eyes are teary, my throat’s scratchy, my ribs ache, and my abs make my every move agony. I haven’t laughed that hard since I read the last Shopping series book. As anyone who’s read any book in the series can attest, when any event involves Marie (and especially Chuckles), the worst that can happen will. This means we get to witness a slapstick comedy Christmas. Including, but not limited to, a pet rodeo, visits with emergency services, and Declan and Andrew trying to outdo one another. And amid all that hilarity are some beautiful, poignant moments about family, Christmases past, and loved ones who are no longer with us. The set up for what’s coming next in the series has me sweating with both anticipation and pure terror.
Cali-Jewel More than 1 year ago
So in love with this crazy couple and their over the top family.... Loved this holiday visit and was so thrilled with this awesome emotional roller-coaster of a first Christmas.... Funny, engaging, sexy, sweet, thrilling, heartwarming, passionate this holiday family get together has it all and so much more.... Loved it!!!
jbebout1295 More than 1 year ago
I can soooo relate to this book. With your first child, and in my case my only child, every first is absolutely monumental… especially your baby’s first Christmas. You want it to be so perfect, the kind of moment Norman Rockwell would have captured. I don’t know about the rest of you, but I did not get many Norman Rockwell moments with my child. My experiences were much more along the lines of Shannon’s… with the exception of sharing them with a husband who is a God among men. This book made me laugh, sigh, sometimes cringe, and also fondly remember all of the chaos of baby’s first Christmas. The only exception to that would be the poopsplosions. My memories of those are anything but fond. In fact, those moments in the book actually made me grateful to be the parent of a now teenaged boy. That doesn’t happen too often these days, so thank you for that Julia Kent. I can’t imagine any parent not completely loving this book. I can’t imagine any non-parent not completely loving this book, actually. This entire Shopping series has been a total joy to read, and this book is certainly no exception. Honestly, I just can’t recommend it highly enough. I hope Julia Kent never runs out of ideas for these crazy, lovable characters. *I was given an ARC of this book and voluntarily chose to review. All opinions are my own.
Laura_F More than 1 year ago
This latest installment of the Shopping series is everything I thought it would be: a lot of funny, a lot of crazy, and a little bit of angsty goodness. Shannon and Declan are celebrating Ellie’s first Christmas but this family doesn’t do anything by half. It’s like Christmas Vacation times a million. And the competition between Declan and Andrew has no end in sight. I already can’t wait for the next one!!! *This is my voluntary review of an advanced reader copy*
bonjovi01 More than 1 year ago
I so love this series, Julia Kent had me as a fan with book 1! She does it again in this book number 15 in the series. This is baby Ellie's first Christmas and it should be perfect right...not...have you met the McCormick and Jacoby families? If not why not? You do not know what you are missing! This book has everything, laughter to the point of tears, sighs, sexy moments, gasps and oh no that did not happen! We see our normal cast of family members Marie, Amy, Shannon, Declan, James, Hamish, Carol and her boys Jeffrey and Tyler, of course Chuckles the cat! We also get a little Andrew and Amanda. Ellie is so perfect even with diaper explosions! Marie (Shannon's mom) is up to her old tricks- man are her antics funny to the point of tears funny. Declan is willinly thrust into this family because of his love for Shannon, but even he gets overwhelmed. The Jacoby/McCormick family Christmas is perfect except for a snow/ice storm, no power, a small fire ( thanks Chuckles) and boys and girls matching pajamas. This book has an ending that I did not expect but it makes me want more of this family. I want to thank Julia Kent for giving me the opportunity to read this book in advance of its release.
CeeCeeHouston More than 1 year ago
4 fun-filled stars. Shopping For A Baby’s First Christmas is book #15 of Julia Kent’s amazing Shopping For A Billionaire series. We’ve seen and done a lot with Declan and Shannon, from their first meeting, first kiss, first smexy scene all the way to having a baby. Now, it’s little Ellie’s first Christmas and they want it to be special. Well, what parent doesn’t, huh? But, with this couple huge, crazy extended family, one thing is guaranteed. It won’t be quiet. There’s a multitude of family, pets and wild weather to contend with. It’s a mad cape, laugh a minute, wonderful holiday story and will leave you smiling and so glad you One-Clicked this merry little Ho-Ho-Ho of a book.
Steph7anie More than 1 year ago
This is Shopping For A Baby’s First Christmas, book 15 of Julia Kent’s amazing Shopping For A Billionaire series. We have been with Shannon and Declan from the very beginning, since she had her whole arm down a public toilet all the way through to their little girls very first Christmas. Of course it won’t be a normal holiday...that is never possible with this couple and their extended family! Add in the pets, an ice storm and....and.... you wouldn’t believe me if I told you, so buy them and read the whole series! You will only be sorry that you hadn’t done it sooner!!
Chloe Trivelpiece More than 1 year ago
I cannot tell you how much I have loved this series! To see the life changes in the Jacoby and McCormick families is fantastic!! This is Ellie's first Christmas and only Ms. Kent can make the holiday a catastrophic hilarity! You get to see all the major players in her past Shopping series make an appearance. Just when you think Declan can't get any more swoony...he just does! You get to see Shannon embrace motherhood in her own special way. You get a lovely little holiday treat. You get so much funny, so much love and so much family that it just oozes from the pages! If you are looking for a holiday treat, get your hands on this! Get you hands on ALL of the shopping series! Ask Santa for them! Julia Kent is the queen of laugh out loud romantic comedy!!!!