Shadow Reaper (Shadow Riders Series #2)

Shadow Reaper (Shadow Riders Series #2)

by Christine Feehan

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$6.99 $7.99 Save 13% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Shadow Reaper 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series cant wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE Christine Feehan! Every book is better than the last one. This is no exception. The characters are multi-dimensional and the storyline draws you in and won't let go. I would have read it in one sitting if my eyes hadn't give out. I never have to think twice about one of her books: I get them because they're always a roller coaster ride. She never disappoints!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome! Can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just as good as the first one! Loved the story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great story I can't wait for the next one. Their so a live!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG I LOVED IT!! COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN READ IT IN TWO DAYS.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fan-damn-tastic!!!!
Anonymous 5 months ago
as+always.+very+good
Anonymous 6 months ago
as+I+said%2C+absolutely+loved+this+book.+Ricco+has+made+I%27m+my+list+of+book+boyfriends.+can%27t+wait+to+continue+on+with+the+series.+
Anonymous 6 months ago
even+better+than+the+first+book.++if+you+love+Christine+Feehan+books%2C+this+is+a+must+read+
Anonymous 7 months ago
I+enjoyed+the+story+immensely%2C+there+were+several+points+though+where+I+feel+the+plot+got+kind+of+lost+one+drug+on+but+maybe+just+because+so+much+was+going+on.+anyway+it+was+very+entertaining.b
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great new series unfolding
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent complex characters, plot development is wonderful and deep, couldn't wait to finish reading it. Stayed up all night reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book and the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was probably one of the best books by CF that I've read in a long while. I loved each and every action scene. Truth be told, I've read so many sex scenes in multiple books, written by multiple authors, and across multiple genres, that I just skim over them now. That leaves action, character or plot development, or often times boring scene description to balance out the book. This one had action and intrigue as well as back and forward story on other characters. This is a good series and I hope the writing doesn't get dragged down in the muck of over long, over much sex scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CF has outdone herself again . Worth reading a second time . On par with Shadow Rider. Can't wait for the third installment .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was there a story? All i read was bondage and sex. I use to look foreward to the next book,but no longer. 50 shades wasnt that good and i dont understand how a wonderful eritter like C.Feehan can fall so fast.please go back to you your writting with your ownbrain,dont copy crap orthink that your fans want to read this or fans are now older and we dont want this. I miss the older style of writting or maybe im just getting old.but eaither wsy i wouldnt want my kidss to think this healthy love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This entire book feels like one of the authors Dark novels except replace being a carpathian with a shadow jumper. The whole plot makes no sense except the stars of this novel can travel by using shadows and tubes. The rope as art was hilarious and made my eyes roll at how Ms. Feehan justified the use of bondage as creative art. It was an interesting take on dominant sexual play. She tried to imbue the heroine with some backbone but it just seemed forced. The instant attraction, the many fight scenes made me yawn. Read the same plot in a dark book. This may be a new series but it reads like one of Ms. Feehan's other series. A total lack of original writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story! Can't wait for the next book in this seriers. Christine, you rock!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I actually liked this book better than the first one, and I liked Shadow Rider a lot! The characters are clearly drawn, Interesting, & believable. The story moves along & keeps the reader’s attention. I recommend this book for anyone who likes romance, mystery, & the unknown combined.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is a soft kittypet who had their claws clipped
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Book_Sniffers_Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The world that the author has created is definitely an interesting one. This is the second book in the Shadow Riders series and it’s just as entertaining as the first. In this installment we get Ricco’s and Mariko’s story. Ricco is perceived as a billionaire playboy in the media. He always has a new girl on his arm every time he’s spotted. His family is viewed as some sort of mob, and to a degree they kind of are. They are shadow riders and they take their job very seriously. They seek justice for those who require it. People come to them for help, and they travel through the shadows in order to serve justice. The whole concept definitely adds something new to the table of paranormal romances. Mariko is a character that we didn’t get a chance to meet in the previous book. While we do get to see all of the previous characters that were introduced in the first book, Mariko is a new member to the series and therefor she is brought up to speed on who is who. So, I suppose you could read this book even if the first book doesn’t appeal to you because the author explains some of the main characters for you. As for Mariko, even though she is new to us, she is not necessarily new to Ricco. I don’t want to give anything away but lets just say that it’s not your typical jilted love. Due to these two characters history and their intertwined pasts, the story went well past what I was expecting. I thought it would be your typical damsel in distress, superhero alpha, and some insta-love type romance. What I wasn’t expecting was a kick-ass heroine who I think took out more people than the hero did. I mean, there’s a scene in this novel where Mariko is jumping through shadows, popping in and out, snapping guys necks like a boss. She comes off as this beaten down meek little thing but man, with her, looks are deceiving. Shadow Reaper wasn’t anything that I expected. The relationship between the two was a lot deeper than I thought it was going to be. The fight scenes seemed more intense than the last book. Plus, the villain was not someone I saw coming. If you’re looking for a darker paranormal romance than I would recommend giving this series a try.