Scandal Wears Satin (Dressmakers Series #2)

Scandal Wears Satin (Dressmakers Series #2)

by Loretta Chase

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Scandal Wears Satin 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ms. Chase has outdone herself again!!! I pre-ordered this one because I knew Sophy and Harry's story would be an amazing adventure, and I was not let down!!!!!! This story will have you laughing, smirking, smiling, and cheering those notorious Noirots on. I can't wait to read Leonie's story!!!!! (FRG)
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the better summer reads I enjoyed
beachblonde843 More than 1 year ago
I was anxiously waiting for this book and it did not disappoint!! I absolutely loved Sophy and Harry's story. This book immediately sucks you into their adventures and doesn't let you go until the end. I didn't want to put it down (would have brought my Nook to my 4th of July family reunion if it wouldn't have been completely rude!!) Ms. Chase has definitely out done herself once again and I can't wait for Leonie's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't think is that good like others reviewers. I expected better from Loretta Chase. I thought it a little boring. It was too slow. Until the middle of the book nothing,not even a kiss, happens. The storyline is the same all time but the romance after the middle of the book gets better.
eurobooklover More than 1 year ago
The best book I've read in a while. It had fun, wittiness, love, and everything in between. I have read a lot historical romances but this is definitely one of the best I've read. Both Sophy and Harry are amazing characters with lots to be loved about both of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bravo! Loretta Chase is among the top romance writers and I love every word of her books. The stories are always from a human and heartwarming standpoint with tongue in cheek humour, if not outright hilarious. "Scandal Wears Satin" is no exception. Loved it. As usual. Thank you Ms. Chase.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Sophie%27s+story+was+a+fast+fun+read.++The+trials+%26+tribulations+of+getting+rid+of+an+unscrupulous+suitor+for+their+major+dress+client+was+an+up+and+down+adventure+as+the+outcome+would+make+or+break+their+dress+shop.++EXCELLENT+READ.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I+enjoyed+the+story.%0AI+did+not+get+the+ending%3F%3F++what+was+the+secret+about+the+eyes%3F
Anonymous 11 months ago
I really liked the strong female character, but the male was lacking. Whenever a female says no to a kiss or more and then the author turns it so she wanted it, it sends the wrong message. No means no and any male who ignores it is disgusting. There was more chasing about, than the building up of the excitement of love. I prefer witty romances with admirable male and female leads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What I expected and more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book well enough to read the third in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great, great book. Very witty.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GoddessDLo More than 1 year ago
Loved the play between the two main characters. It's a good read and I will be buying Leonie's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read several promising reviews of this book, and it mostly lived up to expectations. Generally light and good fun. I kind of wish I had read the first in the series before I read this one--I think it might be better to read these in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago