Santa Clawed (Mrs. Murphy Series #17)

Santa Clawed (Mrs. Murphy Series #17)

by Rita Mae Brown

Audio CD(Unabridged, 9 CDs)

$34.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Santa Clawed (Mrs. Murphy Series #17) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
d__m More than 1 year ago
Interesting how the story unfolds. Mrs. Murphy and Pewter are very fun characters and I do enjoy their patter and fights. The mystery keeps you guessing and does not leave you hanging. Love Harry and Fair.
ninjamom More than 1 year ago
I have been reading Rita Mae Brown for about 15 years now and I love all of her books. Her writing style is conversational and easy to follow. I appreciate several of the characters who are cats and dogs (and possum, owl, and snake). I am an avid animal lover and the author really seems to capture what these guys are thinking.
Sloothin-granny More than 1 year ago
This entire series is just fun to read and caters to the mystery lover and those that have pets.
Siamez More than 1 year ago
This book is not as good as others in her series. I found this one to be a bit preachy - all about God and the morals of mankind - rather than focusing on the mystery and the animals. There is no advancement of the characters - so this book safe to skip.
CAHunt More than 1 year ago
This book was a disappointment. Ms. Brown needs to shake things up a bit with her normal cast of characters and the plots of her books. She repeats herself; from book to book.
hklibrarian on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was a really cute mystery by RM Brown. Monks involved with a mystery--now that's a new one. She had a good pace and seemed to (for once) not get up on her soapbox on a topic. Maybe that is a product of her advancing years. My favorite part is always when the cats and dog fight and talk amongst themselves. Wouldn't that e great if we knew what they were saying in real life?
koalamom on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ever go to pick out your Christmas tree and find a dead body under it? Well, Harry did and for some reason, she decided against buying that tree! But who killed the victim and will there be more and why? Can Harry stay out of trouble this Christmas and what can Mrs. Murphy, Tee Tucker and Pewter do to help? If only they could talk!I love Rita Mae Brown's books. They are short, easy to read and I never figure out who did it until the end and reading a book at Christmas time with Christmas time going on is especially nice.
Citizenjoyce on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
An interesting little book. I appreciate her feminism and pro gay stance but she's a little off putting with her aggressive southernism.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Zdddfgghbm.. %%%: cxbg ((,,&*++-&&r
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChgcdvdcddfxrbgjbkLjbvbjkllhdgjfhklolllllkkkhgjbcggjjdbkkfggthggggbdkkgghjkdfjkkljhhssleoowewf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Did not disappoint. Animals are a lot smarter than we give them credit for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago