The Rogue Crew (Redwall Series #22)

The Rogue Crew (Redwall Series #22)

by Brian Jacques

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Rogue Crew (Redwall Series #22) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 101 reviews.
Dominic Cascio More than 1 year ago
I was sucked in by this series and think I will go hysterical if there will be no more Redwall series books... Fortunately I havent read them all so the journey isnt completely over for me, I just wish there was a bigger selection on the Nook!
Trissica More than 1 year ago
I really am looking forward to this upcoming book! I have kept up with the series from the start and even with the 21 books that came out I have NOT YET been dissatisfied. Each character is new and charming in its own way and you instantly take a likely, or for the bad guys, an instant disliking. The villains are truly evil and show no sign of remorse, the plots are twisted and original and there is always a riddle that needs to be solved in the most creative way! I have never not liked a Redwall series book, and I have been reading them since I was in 7th grade and I am now in College! I cannot wait for this book and I will purchase the book, not download it onto my nook. The adventure this time seems to be really exciting and I am already waiting to find out what will happen! If you haven't read the series I suggest that you start picking up those books because I know that between the battles, and friendship, the comic relief and well as the descriptions of food (Don't read on an empty stomach you will regret it!) it is truly a wonderful world that the author created. I cannot wait to be able to go back to Redwall and Mossflower forest!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Redwall series is so amazing and I can't wait to read the latest book in the series- The Rogue Crew. Brian Jacques books are only getting better so this book should be fanatstic and even better than The Sable Quean, if that's even possible. The summary of the book sounds so exiting and the Redwall books are always better than their summary's so this book should be better than 5 stars. I am not sure if I will be able to wait until 5-03-11 when the story is officially published.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In my opinion, this is one of the best books in the Redwall series due to all the action that Brian Jacques put into The Rogue Crew. One con to this book is that it is predictable at some points of the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had an amazing story and an even better end. I will most definitly miss the redwall series, and now i can say i read them all in one and a half years, and im halfway thru 7th grade.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved all your books. I really want to make a play out of this. In honor of Brian Jacques...Redwalllllllllll!!!!!! Eulaliaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!! Haway the Braaaawww!!!!!!! Logalogalogalogalog!!!!!!!!!!! and all the other Redwall warcries. Brian Jacques, I swear by the sword of Martin the Warrior that all the other Redwall geeks and I will make the Redwall books live on forever.REDWALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sunwillow More than 1 year ago
i cant wait to read the book! brian jacques might have passed on but his son has taken over the books and is continuing the series. he has written some of the last books made and he is about as great of a writer as his ole pop! i'll be reading this to my future family!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To the person who wrote the review before me. Thank you for writing such a helpful, well informed review! I would like to add, just for the information of those who are careful what they read, that there is a theme of revenge. I really enjoy this series, but there is definitely a thread of revenge. The good guys often say things like "Because you killed my father, my only goal in life is to avenge him by killing you." I leave you with this information, to do with it as you like. I recommend the Mismantle chronicles, as well. - The Homeschool Ballerina
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
REDWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL! GIVE THEM BLOOD AND VINIGAR! EUILIAAAAAAAAAAAA! LOGLOGALOGALOGALOGALOGALOGALOGA!!!!! TO THE DEATH CHARRRRRRRRRGE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awosome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love ANY books by Brian Jacques. He was an amazing auther,so sad that he passed on... Anyways, I would this book 5 out of 5 :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Something as small as a mouse can be as strong as a lion. Brian Jacques' books ar'net just about animals. It is also about how someone small can have a big heart, like Matthias. Brian may be gone, but his stories will live on until the end of time. We will miss him greatly, rest in peace Brian Jacques.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters are great. The villians live up to their reputation and the heroes learn their way to strength and survival. However I must say I missed the warmth of "come visit again, you are always welcome at Redwall."
Samuel Bryson More than 1 year ago
I wish redwall would stay forever
Jacie LeBlanc More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing!!! Its exciting and funny. Brian has never disappointed me in writting his books. This is his best and most exciting book yet. I recommend u read this book today.
Lambee5990 More than 1 year ago
This series will go down as one of my favorites of all time. I was a little dissapointed with this book just because it was pretty predictable but still a very good read. I really wish he would write a few redwall books from back in the time some. I would really like a book about the badger lord with the blue stripe, but still no matter what I will love this series!!!
Daija Hill More than 1 year ago
It's kinda sad to know that the writer to all those great stories will never be heard of writing ever again (I wish he had one more back-up book.)
Homeschoolbookreview on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The Rogue Crew is the 22nd book in the Redwall Abbey series of fantasy novels by Brian Jacques. The one main objection to these stories that I have heard, even from some homeschoolers, is that they are not specifically ¿Christian¿ fantasy, like the Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis. At the same time, I would reply that they are definitely NOT ¿anti-Christian¿ fantasy like books of Philip Pulliam, nor even occultic fantasy like Harry Potter, and the fact is that they are definitely representative of a general Biblical worldview, as is clear from a 2003 interview of Jacques by Susan Olasky in World Magazine. Jacques said, ¿In all of my books there is a struggle between the Dark and the Light. Of course, the Light always wins. I try to emphasize the importance of family, of community, of the goals that can be achieved when everyone works together, and at the base of it all is love. `Love thy neighbor¿ is not just a dry sentiment to me, it's quite real. Such simple words, `Love thy neighbors,¿ and yet so hard for a great many people to practice.¿ He went on to say, ¿Children understand at a very young age that some things are bad and some things are good. It's a bad thing to hit your brother or sister over the head; it's a good thing to share, to help your mom and dad. It used to be we learned right from wrong at home and church. But that no longer seems to be the case as much as it was when I was growing up. So I try to paint very clear moral signposts at an age when children need to hear very unambiguous messages. `This is good. That is bad. Period. End of discussion.¿" I especially appreciated the following observations. ¿I was writing to entertain blind children at The Royal School for the Blind in Liverpool, where I live. And the reason I began to write Redwall was because I had volunteered to read to them. The books they gave me to read to the children were dreadful! They were about dysfunctional families, teen-age pregnancies, drug addiction, alcoholism, and deep psychological problems. I hated those books and so did the children. I kept thinking, `Why can't I read to them books that I enjoyed as a kid, full of action, adventure, and derring-do!¿ And I went home and began to write Redwall for them.¿ In The Rogue Crew the hideously evil Razzid Wearat, supposedly a cross between a weasel and a rat, has sailed his ship, the Greenshroud from his home on the southern Isle of Irgash to the Mossflower area in search of new lands to plunder, leaving a wake of death and destruction. His only defeat had been at the hands of the mighty Rogue Crew of sea otters on the High North Coast led by Skor Axehound. After returning to Irgash to recuperate and repair his ship, Razzid and his vermin come back in the Greenshroud, which now has wheels and can glide over land as well as through water, to take revenge on Axehound, attack the badger mountain of Salamandastron, and eventually conquer the peaceful creatures of Redwall Abbey. The Rogue Crew must join with the brave Long Patrol of hares who serve the badger mistress Lady Violet Wildstripe in an attempt to defeat the Wearat with the help of the ever-present Guerilla Union of Shrews in Mossflower (Guosim) under Log-a-Long Dandy Clogs, the Fortunate Freepaws, and even some cave bats. Who will win the battle? Concerning language, besides a few common euphemisms, the euphemistic ¿confounded¿ appears frequently and the term ¿Hellgates¿ is found rather often. But it is a very satisfying read. Unfortunately, it is also the last book of the Redwall series. Brian Jacques died on February 5, 2011. He had finished the book before his death, and it was published posthumously. Thus end the chronicles of Redwall.
Hedgepeth on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Brian Jacques once again delivers a captivating tale of the battle of good versus evil, the values of friendship and loyalty and the importance of all living things. He is able to help the young readers deal with major life events such as the death of a loved one without terrifying the developing adult. His final work may be his critical best. Farewell Great Recorder and thank you for allowing us to visit Redwall in Mossflower country...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. I like it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rjgjekjf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not my favorite but ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know someone who has met Brian Jacques, shaen his hand, and got their books signed by him!!!!!!! Isnt that COOL??????