Robert B. Parker's Cheap Shot (Spenser Series #43)

Robert B. Parker's Cheap Shot (Spenser Series #43)

Audio CD(Unabridged)

$14.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Robert B. Parker's Cheap Shot 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Sicilian More than 1 year ago
Ace hits it out of the park again. This book brought some of our old friends from RBP's day back together. Hawk, Z, Tony Marcus and Susan. They brought the backup to a story that tells of the anguish of having your child kidnapped. Lots of twists and turns that Spenser deals with in his award winning way. No one...and, I mean no one, stops Spencer from doing his job and what's right. I love that this series is continuing and consistently delivers. Do yourself a favor and read Ace Atkins other books. This man is a force to be reckoned with and you can always count on a good solid story.
Bobby89 More than 1 year ago
It is hard to match the work of Robert Parker but Ace Atkins is getting to be as close as you can. (I encourage you to read his Quinn Colson novels as well. After the first Spencer book I looked up Mr. Atkins and have really enjoyed that series as well). He has fine tuned his Spencer novels and they are getting better and better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good tale lots of suspense and intrigue with the normal Spenser glib banter. Very fun book.
Don Germaise More than 1 year ago
Ace Atkins has mastered the Spenser series and Robert Parker's style. A great read. I couldn't tell the difference between Atkins and Parker...
tedfeit0 More than 1 year ago
Unlike his previous effort in continuing a series created by Robert B. Parker, this time around Ace Atkins uses the full complement of Parker-created characters in a plot reminiscent of the master, including a sports theme. Kinjo Heywood is a star linebacker for the New England Patriots in need of Spenser’s services. It seems he has been followed and threatened. A simple assignment turns into a much more deadly one when Kinjo’s young son is kidnapped, and it takes the efforts of the full all-star team of Hawk, Zebulon Sixkill, Susan Silverman, and of course Spenser himself, to solve the crime. This time, the plot, dialogue and characterizations are more true to form. Atkins was hand-selected by the Parker estate to undertake writing three Spenser novels. Now that he has fulfilled that obligation, the question remains whether he will continue writing the series or go his own way. After all, he is an established author with many books of his own under his belt. The novel is recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cris ur a idiot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although I'd always enjoyed Robert Parker's books, I'd never quite appreciated how well he could write  and move a story along, mostly through snappy dialogue.  This book shows none of that effectiveness or panache.  The story drags; the writing is mediocre.  We should let Spenser RIP. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From some one that hates you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ace Atkins is far and away the best of the bunch that have tried to keep up Parker's series. This latest is no exception. He "gets" Spenser and the world that Parker created, and he seems to be getting better and more comfortable in carrying things forward. If you like these latter Spenser books (and you should), definitely read Atkins "Ranger" series, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ace Atkins has mastered the Parker style. This book was very entertaining.
Sambenedict More than 1 year ago
Atkins does it again. I hope it is not sacrilegious to say that Ace's Spenser books have been better the last few of Parker's and this one is the best yet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bakpen More than 1 year ago
Hawk has been missing from the last few Spencer mysteries. He's back in "Cheap Shot" and things are better for it. I read this straight through in about 2 days. It was an easy, fun read.
Virginiaw More than 1 year ago
I loved this one.  Ace Atkins has these characters down.  This had every one of the people that makes up a great Spencer novel.  I can not wait till he writes another  one.  I received a copy of this book through goodreads for a fair and honest opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well people cal me cute so yeah i guess i am