Red Notice: A True Story of High Finance, Murder, and One Man's Fight for Justice

Red Notice: A True Story of High Finance, Murder, and One Man's Fight for Justice

by Bill Browder

NOOK Book(eBook)

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Red Notice: A True Story of High Finance, Murder, and One Man's Fight for Justice 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the most fascinating true stories I've ever read. I could not put the book down and Im recommending it to all my friends. It reads like an exciting thriller. Its about current day injustices being carried out in Russia and how truely evil is Putin. A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Told in a factual and rather personal way
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I've read in a long-time. Couldn't put it down. Have already recommended to several friends who, like me, work in the financial services industry investing in foreign countries. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to read, absorbing, very timely, and a warning to all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Browder might have made his fortune INVESTING, but he's better at writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Hope our government is not this corrupt, but how would I know.
StretchVT More than 1 year ago
Browder's book produces a host of questions: Does the CIA know what's in the book ? Should we shut off all communication with Russia ? Should we shut off the valves on the natural gas pipelines from Russia ? Should our government FORBID investment by anyone in the Russian economy ? Should we shut off all international travel with Russia ? Should we develop gas fields in North Africa and build pipelines under the Mediterranean to supply Europe ? Would it be possible to put a gas pipeline under the Atlantic between North America and Europe ? One thing is for sure: Russia is so corrupt that anyone doing business with them takes enormous risks. It would be useful to have a means to go after Russian Internet criminals who are fleecing Americans out of a lot of money.
Anonymous 5 months ago
think again about foreign markets.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Loved this book couldnt put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend his book how can anyone have anything to do with Russia
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
recommend it to whoever will listen
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A+well+-+paced+account+of+Mr.+Browder%27s+background%2C+investments+in+Russia%2C+and+the+government+corruption+that+led+to+the+death+of+Mr.+Magnitsky.+Well+worth+reading.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fabulous read; well written and a page turner. With Russia in the news, it is a must read to understand the Putin regime.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Moving true story of pure love for justice!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellant
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great and a reminder of the times we live in today. Our current president, #45, is a puppet of Putin and the author shows how dangerous this is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this to be a very compelling read. I recommend it to everyone. It makes the actions of the Russians in the last few years much clearer. Putin's vindictive nature is boundless. Too bad Trump refuses to acknowlege it. Bill Browder is a real hero for all that he has done to bring this story to the attention of the world. Reading this book has convinced me to pay closer attention to world events.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr. Browder, thank you for the incredibly unselfish and brave choices you have made in your life. It would be interesting to know what you think of our president's unusual and frightening relationship with Russia. Thank you for the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just looked back at this book. I read when it came outmoded If you are in doubt that Trump is a traitor and Putin's lapdog. Read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every American should read this book to see exactly how Russia operates! From page 1, it is impossible to put this book down!!! It reads like a novel, but unfortunately is too true.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mesmerizing account of courage and man’s willingness to sacrifice all in the fight to uphold truth and justice. Fighting against a regime of overt corruption and blatant disregard for human rights a man pays the ultimate sacrifice. The aftermath of this tragedy exposes Putin’s Russia and the culture he has nurtured. Putin’s almost farcical attempts to cover up the murder of a true hero uncovers the real Russia and the culture that permeates throughout. Greed is not good. And love of money is the root of all evil. May Vladimir Putin, being the evil puppet master he is, enjoy the temporary fruits of his evil labor and suffer unto eternity the suffering he has caused his people. And for all of us who believe there is right and there is wrong may we be given the courage to defend what is right.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have not read non-fiction in long while. With all that is happening now in u.s. and Russia, this is truly frightening. But as Russia's leaders keep making fools of themselves my hope is the world does not stop watching all that is happening a d s Eaks up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book