The Realms of the Gods (The Immortals Series #4)

The Realms of the Gods (The Immortals Series #4)

by Tamora Pierce

Audio Other(Other)

$59.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Realms of the Gods (The Immortals Series #4) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 296 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is sick it needs to win like three medals.
Susan Cruz More than 1 year ago
Its just another amazing book by Tamora Peirce. I love how Daine and Numair become a couple and also how Daine kills Ozorne in the ending Daine is one of my favorie charactors in Peircea books, right next to Beka Cooper!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each book got better than the last, and this one was better than the three that came before it. I'm so happy that I bought them and had the chance to read them again!!!
dara bridges More than 1 year ago
this series is on the must read list
gracieLW More than 1 year ago
I LOVE TAMORA PIERCE!!!!! And this book is just another amazing book by her. It is my favorite out of the whole series. But the other three are great to, of course. I would definitely recommend reading this book... and then rereading it. i reread this series 8 time!! That's how good it is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent+
RebeccaAnn on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It's time for the final battle. Ozorne's back and he wants revenge. Daine and Numair are sucked into the Divine Realm at the worst possible time: right before Ozorne's forces strike Tortall. Will Daine and Numair be able to make it back in time to help King Jonathan drive off Ozorne and his Stormwing legion or will all of Tortall be destroyed in the upcoming battle?As for being the "final battle" of this quartet, The Realms of the Gods was a bit of a letdown. The book, like the other three, follows Daine and in this final volume, Daine spends about four-fifths of the book trying to get back to the mortal realm. That means four-fifths of the book is her and Numair walking. They come across a trap every now and then and you get little insights into the battle that's occurring in Tortall while they're trapped, but it's still a lot of walking. Not exactly what I expected to find in what should be the most powerful and intense book of the series. The final fight between Daine and Ozorne was exciting, but it took a lot of work to get there.I also didn't believe the romance between Daine and Numair. Age difference aside, there weren't any hints in the previous books (minus I think one statement where Numair called her pretty when she put on a dress) that their student-teacher relationship would progress further. For me, it felt kind of like she realized she hadn't paired Daine up with anyone and since she was trapped all alone with Numair, the two might as well be a couple. The Immortals Quartet was a bumpy ride. It started off strong, got weak, got strong, ended weak. I must say that I prefer the Song of the Lioness Quartet. The quality of the books was much more stable, the romance more believable, and the ending was insanely good. The Immortals, while strong as a whole, just didn't hold up to that quality of writing. Still, it's a good read and I do recommend it.3 stars!
bluesalamanders on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Daine and Numair go up against a group of magical creatures of a kind they've never seen before and when it turns out that neither Daine's wild magic nor Numair's Gift can effect them, rescue comes from a surprising direction. But now they're stuck in another realm while war threatens Tortall.There are a lot of new and interesting characters introduced in this last book in the Immortals series, including various gods, dragons, and other immortals and magical creatures, and Daine's prejudices against Stormwings are tested. The realm of the gods itself is an intriguing place to read about, with different rules from the moral realm and wonders and dangers all its own. It's a fitting end to the series.
LisaMaria_C on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Daine and this series aren't my favorite among Pierce's characters or books. I think because I find the environmentalist themes unsympathetic and preachy. Pierce's imagination never flags though, and that does make all her books enjoyable and in this one I especially love how she gives another dimension to the Stormwings in this conclusion to the series, and the Darklings are adorable. And if Daine isn't my favorite Pierce heroine, well, I think Daine and Numair are my favorite Pierce couple, and Numair my favorite male Pierce character. Some I'm sure will decry the age difference (she's a teen and he's a 30-something), but I think they play well off each other, and I liked how their relationship grew over the four books, here finally building to romance.
tamora on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I love her books. The Immortals, though, was not my favorite series of hers.
navelos on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A fitting finale to the series. War is raging and Daine and Saladin travel through the Realms of the Gods. Until this book I would have recommended the series to my 10 year old daughter, but after this one I think she maybe should wait a couple more years.
sdtaylor555 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This last installment isn't quite as good as the previous ones, but it is still very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I’ve loved these books since I was a child, and continue to enjoy them today. Tamora Pierce is by far my favorite author, and I can’t wait to read her future books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fascinating and quenching adventure
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alaskan_Jenny More than 1 year ago
Awsome highly reccommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago