Prisoner of Night

Prisoner of Night

by J. R. Ward

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Prisoner of Night 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 48 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I adore everything from J.R. Ward, and this novella is no different. I laughed, I cried, I screamed at characters that can't hear me (though the neighbors certainly could). Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is set in the BDB world but not about them. Ahmare, whose parents were killed during the Lesser raids, has come to Chalen’s fortress to free her brother, Ahlan who has resorted to dealing and using drugs since their parents deaths and has supposedly cheated Chalen. Chalen, formerly of the Bloodletters camp, changes the rules on Ahmere upon her arrival demanding she retrieve his beloved with the help of another prisoner, Duran, who has been imprisoned and tortured for over two decades. JR Ward has crafted a story in which Duran that must decide between his decades long desire for revenge, prepared to sacrifice himself or following his heart. She shows the struggle of a Ahmere who has to do bad things for noble reasons , following how she makes sense of what she did, why she did it and how do she moves on from there. If you are a lover of all things BDB, this is a must read. If you are looking for a novel about vampires, this will leave you disappointed because that is not the focus of this story. If you are looking for a well written story that engages your intellect, this will NOT disappoint and I encourage you to read it. For the BDB fans, I excitedly awaiting Murdhers story too. JR Ward provides a tease at the end of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not really a BDB book. Only mentioned Wrath in passing. But a good story, just false advertising.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always....a great read. Was it weird that I started reading with a paper plate of oreos and a glass of milk? Whoa!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book and i can't wait for more. Im hooked on BDB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her work is amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a really tough read and I wasn’t in love with the story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of the Black Dagger series!! This book was classified as part of that series, but it had absolutely no connection to the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. It was not even a good stand alone book. Characters were totally forgettable and the story line was a complete bore. I can't believe J R Ward wrote This Book. OMG, I certainly hope not!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not up to Brotherhood standards. Mentioning Wrath and landing in Caldwell is a weak link. My first time ever being disappointed by a JRWard read. Love all your other work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It wasn't the best JR Ward Black Dagger Brotherhood book. Plot was slightly murky.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little disappointed. I thought it was not tied too much to BBD series and it could have been an independent book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is being advertised as 310 pages, in fact it is only 210. Should let consumers know the true size.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If there was only one vampire series allowed, The Black Dagger Brotherhood should be it!!! The side stories like this one and The Story of Son add a prospective that rounds out the amazing tales of the brotherhood, their families, and satellite characters. These stories are AMAZING!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Written so well, I can't put the books down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Warden has done it again with great romance and deep emotions along the way. One can't help but root for her excellent characters.
Anonymous 4 months ago
This+novella+was+far+too+predictable+to+be+good.++The+ending+is+obvious+even+from+chapter+one.++Also%2C+this+book+has+nothing+to+do+with+the+Black+Dagger+Brotherhood.++I+wish+I+hadn%27t+wasted+my+time+reading+it.++Stephanie+Clanahan+
Anonymous 6 months ago
Anonymous 7 months ago
Just wish they came out quicker and didn’t have to wait so long. Love these books though.
jennisnowfl 7 months ago
This writer could re-write the phone book and she would no doubt make it funny, gross and endearing and mark my words, you’d all read it. She’s that good. This story was a delightful diversion and satisfied the craving I often get for the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. I’ve now dove into her latest release and the ongoing story of this magnificent world she has created never disappoints.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Good read. It did not feel as if the authors heart was in this story like it is in other.
Anonymous 8 months ago
This is a new fresh story with new characters and was really enjoyable. I just read The Savior and it was so awesome (5 stars) but this story of two damaged vampires was very good.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Hb h yhbyhyhh hb yhyh hbbb yhhhbbhbhy
Anonymous 9 months ago
Once+again%2C+JR+Ward+gives+us+an+exciting%2C+steamy%2C+and+heartwarming+novel.+You+can%27t+miss+out%21%21+%E2%9D%A4