Pride and Prejudice [Music from the Motion Pictures]

Pride and Prejudice [Music from the Motion Pictures]

by Jean-Yves Thibaudet

CD

$16.21 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.21, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Pride & Prejudice [Original Score] 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first time I saw this movie the scene where liz is standing on the cliff over looking the valley I found myself teary eyed. The Music just flowed through the scene in such a delicate intimate manner that spoke to me in a way music hasn't in a while. To this day I am still moved by the pieces in this film.
Guest More than 1 year ago
These songs inspire me to try and find the music notes at a good price, becaus eI would love to learn to play them. This soundtrack is worth the amount you would pay. Every single penny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have most definately loved watching this movie over and over again. I find myself lost in time to the music to the story. It is my favorite movie and soundtrack and could watch and listen to it over and over again!
Paxia More than 1 year ago
Great value for the price. Wonderful and amazing music that is a pleasure to listen to anytime and anywhere. This is an excellent gift for anyone who loves the movie and book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Inkieann More than 1 year ago
I have had no problems. I bought it after watching the movie and love the music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The music just goes along perfectly with all the scenes and moments in the movie... When I hear the first few notes as the movies starts I get goosebumps
Shugs More than 1 year ago
I have listened to this CD over and over again. I love every minute of it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This compilation of gorgeous music is beautifully and perfectly flowing with every part of the story. It completely captures every emotion of the film, and I would most definitely recommend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm a hopeless romantic so add Matthew MacFayden's three "I love, I love, I love you"s to the rich music in this score and a hopeful girl's heart will most certainly skip a beat. All I can say is that the music is absolutely gorgeous. Oh, and the scene with Lizzy on the edge of the cliff in the Peak District...breathtaking!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This music envelopes you. You feel like you're watching the movie again. I agree that "Your Hands are Cold" is an amazing song... so emotional! If you like classical, soundtracks, or the movie, you'll love this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This beautiful score complements the new movie "Pride and Prejudice" perfectly! As you watch the film and become engrossed in the lives of Darcy and Elizabeth, the music invites you to step into Jane Austen's time period. Any fan of orchaestral soundtracks like Emma, Sense and Sensibility, or Ever After will love this score.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought the Pride&Prejudice DVD and just totally fell in love with the film. It was incredibly romantic and sensational that I watched it again and again. One of the best movies I've ever seen. And the music just totally, well, I don't know how to say it, but it kind put the whole thing together and created the mood.
Faey_Master More than 1 year ago
I got this in the deluxe P&P DVD set and now my mom and I are both addicted to this CD. I am conviced someday I will wake up and know how to play the piano part of Georgiana. The movie may not be perfect but I find no fault with this album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The music to this movie is beautiful, peaceful. It goes well against the backdrop of the movie scenes. I recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this cd because I am a huge fan of the book and the movie and I love just listening to the movie, but that I found out there was a cd for the movie and I got super excited! It makes me feel like I'm in that time period and with Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy. You should definitely buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased the DVD and watch it constantly. My husband asked me why I watched the DVD so much (day after day) and I answered him: It's the music, honey. Of course he couldn't understand, after all, he's only a man, but be assured the music is even lovelier than the movie and the movie was absolutely beautiful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
"Your Hands Are Cold" is quickly becoming my favorite song. Even my uber-macho college guy friends have asked me for the CD - the music is beautifully composed, perfectly capturing the emotional complexity that characterizes Darcy and Elizabeth's relationship. You won't make a mistake in buying this album.
2Electic More than 1 year ago
I purchased this based on hearing it in the movie and I certainly am glad I did. It has become one of my favorites to relax by. It is truly a soothing and peaceful recording. It really stands on it's own and is just not the background for a motion picture.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago