The Price of Salt

The Price of Salt

by Patricia Highsmith

Paperback

$6.90
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Price of Salt 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought a hard copy of this book years ago and finally read it last summer. This is a "must read" for anyone under the age of 35; times were so different. You just have no idea unless you experienced it first hand.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast read very much a comming of age. It is also a look back to the 50's.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite different than the movie...the novel focuses much more on Therese. Better than the film IMO. ~*~LEB~*~
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Real, thoughtful, and a fine reminder of the damage social mores can cause.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wod have loved to know more about Highsmith. Just enough strange aspects to give jer stories suspense and an unsettling feeling as well as a touch of genines. It's not so surprising that so many of her stories have been made into movies ...with gay and lesbian themes going back to Strangers on a train with known actors and a gay sub theme.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this before I planned to see the movie "Carol." It will be interesting how this will be acted. I do imagine it will be superior! The book is interesting especially when the reader takes the time to read the brief historical context at the end. Don't be like many moviegoers who get up still chomping on popcorn and leave during the credits! You will lose out on learning the significance of this kind of book when it was written and published. Our society has made leaps of progress!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It made it better picturing Cate Blanchett as Carol. She is perfect for the role. I can't wait to see the movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago