Phobia [CD/DVD]

Phobia [CD/DVD]

by Breaking Benjamin

CD(Special Edition / Bonus DVD / Special Packaging)

$12.79 $13.99 Save 9% Current price is $12.79, Original price is $13.99. You Save 9%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 29

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Phobia 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
MetalMan1245 More than 1 year ago
An excellent album from an artist I now own every album they've put out as of now. I was slightly disappointed to see the the 2-CD case had an annoying lift at the side, but that seems to be common among its type, so no fault of anyone involved. I highly recommend this product to anyone who likes real music.
gamer2030 More than 1 year ago
Love it! my favorite song is The diary of Jane!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Upon my first listen to "Phobia", I thought that it was a step down from "We Are Not Alone", but after letting the music soak in after playing the record a few times, I started to really get into it. The first single, "The Diary of Jane", successfully mixes the heaviness of the synocapted riffs a la Sevendust with the trademark epic choruses that BB is known for. "Breath" and "Evil Angel" follow suit with their memorable choruses. The only letdowns are "Topless", an old BB song that doesn't match up to the quality of the rest of the record, as well as "You Fight Me", which isn't exactly the best album closer. Yet, standout tracks such as "Unknown Soldier" and "Here We Are", which has an excellent solo reminiscient of the classic rock days, make up for these blunders. Overall, "Phobia" proves that Breaking Benjamin are here to stay and don't plan on leaving anytime soon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm so psyched for the new cd! I loved We Are Not Alone! And I love the new song "Diary of Jane" it's so good!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The CD is great, but the song "Until the End" helped change, perhaps even save my life. It may sound strange, but something about that song changed the way I think about myself in a time when drugs were tearing my life apart and leading me to contemplate suicide. This song helped me through those times and kept me from giving up, and I am now completely clean for the first time in over a year.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I know it'll be very hard to top "We Are Not Alone" which is one of the best rock CD's ever but iv got a good feeling about this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Breaking Benjamin have gone far in the past few years. Not only have they improved their writing and playing style, they hav ematured in a way that truly shows they have what it takes to go the distance. This album is deep and thought provoking, and much like MCR's Black Parade, covers a central theme while not beating you to death with it. If you like hard rock or never even thought you could, these guys fit the bill everytime.
Guest More than 1 year ago
in the beginning, I wasn't really into this band, but my fiance bought this album, and it was that "great next CD I needed to hear". I listen to this album everyday now, and all the songs are worth listening to. Numbers 3 and 14 are my favorite.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awesome cd..... Enough said
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd is amazing. It's completely different from their other cds (which I love them all), but it does indeed seem to have a theme. I believe themes in cds are here to stay, and with very good reason. Have you listened to My Chemical Romance, Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, or COLD's new cds? They all have themes and their all stellar. The song that sticks out most from this cd is "Here We Are."
Guest More than 1 year ago
Breaking Benjamin,out did them selfs again. There hardcore songs are the best, like Breath, Topless,Dairy of Jane, an Dance with the devil. Can't wait for what they make next.
Guest More than 1 year ago
great cd...altho its a bit different from WANA. the songs are kind of mellow....but they're still great. BB has to be the greatest band ever! and Ben is soooo HOT!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i use to hate breaking benjamin, but i wanted to try to like them. and when i bought the cd i couldnt stop listening to it. their lyrics are very cleverly written. trust me this cd rocks, im listening to it right now!!!!!
Hall11 More than 1 year ago
Phobia is one of my favorite albums of all time. The listing of songs on Phobia is one of the best I have ever heard. Phobia hit the shelves on August 8, 1996 in the US. In its first week it sold 131,000 copies, the fastest selling and highest charting Breaking Benjamin album to date, hitting #2 on the US Billboard Top 200. Apparently I'm not the only person who likes it. Breaking Benjamin is an alternate metal band. Phobia was the band's third studio album. Previous albums included Saturate and We Are Not Alone. Phobia does the most for me though. Song listing was as follows: Intro, The Diary Of Jane ( which hit #50 on the Billboard Hot 100, #2 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks, #4 on the Modern Rock Tracks, #46 on the Billboard Pop 100, and #34 on the Hot Digital Songs in 2006 ), Breath ( which hit #84 on the Billboard Hot 100, #1 on Mainstream Rock Tracks, and #3 on Modern Rock Tracks in 2006 ), You, Evil Angel, Until The End ( which hit #122 on the Billboard Hot 100, #6 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks, and #21 on the Modern Rock Tracks in 2006 ), Dance With The Devil, Topless, Here We Are, Unknown Soldier, Had Enough, You Fight Me, Outro, and The Diary Of Jane ( Acoustic ) ( a Best Buy exclusive track ). The beginning song, Intro, is a distinguished rock melody. The second song, the Diary of Jane, earns all the credit it has been given. This song has all the key components: It makes sense, the drumbeat is incredible, and the guitarist is amazing. The third song, Breath, has awesome lyrics. The next song, You, is amazing, and I can't explain why. Then you have the fifth song, Evil Angel, has one of the best drumbeats I have ever heard in a song. The beginning is amazing and so is the rest of the song. Evil Angel is definitely one of my most favorite on the album. The sixth song, Until the End, is just outstanding, and has some of the best lyrics on the album. The next song, Dance with the Devil, has an awesome guitar part in the beginning, and an awesome guitar part in the middle and end. Why was he left for dead, helpless, and standing?! The next song, Topless, has an incredible rhythm, everything mixes together nicely. Then, the ninth song, Here We Are, is one of my favorites, and has a very nice solo. Pick the pieces up! The next song, Unknown Soldier, has an awesome beginning, the sound of a helicopter's rotor slowly coming in then out again, you then hear the band playing. It also has great guitar solo. The eleventh song, Had Enough, another one of my favorites, has incredible lyrics. The whole song is incredibly put together. The next song, You Fight Me, is one of the mellowest songs on the album. It has an awesome, mellow rhythm. The final song, Outro, is an instrumental melody to finish your meal of Phobia. The fourteenth song, an add-on from Best Buy, Diary of Jane (Acoustic), features the song played on piano and acoustic guitar, it is much mellower than the non-acoustic version. Phobia is no doubt my favorite Breaking Benjamin album of all-time, and forever will be. My favorite songs are.well.all of them! I recommend this album to anyone who likes rock music. I recommend this album to anyone who doesn't like rock music! If you have never heard Breaking Benjamin before, if you listen to Phobia, you will never forget them. This album is unforgettable and a have-to-have.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago