The Penultimate Peril (Netflix Tie-in): Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

The Penultimate Peril (Netflix Tie-in): Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

Hardcover(Media Tie)

$13.01 $13.99 Save 7% Current price is $13.01, Original price is $13.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Penultimate Peril: Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 113 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lemony Snicket is a writing genius! I loved it and would recomend this book to ANYONE who sounds interested!
James Doak More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books in the series! Lots of people said it was terrible, but I loved it. It was a great follow-up to the very last book. So please read it, it rocks! (PS it reveals some good secrets!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I finnished reading book 13 almost a year ago and i still stay up some nights trying to solve the mysteries of VFD in my mind. I am going to make sure my niece starts reading these in 4th grade like i did. Lemony Snicket is a awesome writer. These books basically raised me. I did a project on Lemony Snicket and found out his real name is Daniel Handler and i have an actual picture of him!!!!!!!†
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thrilling adventure page turner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book in the series. A must read book. Once you start you can't finish!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love lemony snicket's books and the movie
Hamida Newsome More than 1 year ago
By far the best book in the series! I couldnt take my eyes from it. MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love these books!
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
i love this series!!! you have to read this!!!!! its really good! in fact, great!!!!!
Kelly Gucciardo More than 1 year ago
this series is the best of all time!! so captivating. better then the Harry Potter series. They should make a movie out of all of the books!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
havent read it yet :/ Pretty sure its good though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much. I think you guys should read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr. Snicket's series and writing style just knows how to grab a reader's attention and keep it there until the end of time. A must-read series, absolutely.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books. I've read 11 and Im on 12 i wish the series would never enb
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whoa, these books are awesome!! Write anothier series, Mr. Snicket! We all luv ur style writing. Owo (=nomnom face) Keep it up! <3 Unfortunate Events series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good! It revels some good secrets!!! ;) cant wait to read last book!!! One of th bes books yet!!! I am almost through it and i love it!!! I hope u love it!!!!:);) i also suggust reading the books before tha before u rea this because it has a lot about the past 11 books!! LOVE IT!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my favorites. From beginning to end, it's a book that is hard to resist. After 11 books, you would think they would get boring, but that's definitely opposite(excluding the final book). If you haven't read any of the Snicket books, these and All the Wrong Questions, I suggest you do immediately!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lemony you are freaking cool. I started the series with my reading teacher. The first book was amzing. But what i realy want to know is that will hector and the triples survie, does oalf kill his girl freaind. Telll me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They are TERRIBLE!! He has bad spelling and bad grammar. Plus he killed my parents! Please do not read his books!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont like this because its a great book but i have the real book right next to me and its nit the same the book it better so i would recomend getting from a library or if u love the book then buy it as a book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How do I change from anon?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For aall those who dont know what VFD is get lemony snicket's the unauthorized biography. Hope I helped C:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant read the whole book cause it wont let me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read and for ages nineto fourteen