Paula Deen's My First Cookbook

Paula Deen's My First Cookbook

Other Format(Spiral Bound - Repackage)

$19.79 $21.99 Save 10% Current price is $19.79, Original price is $21.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Paula Deen's My First Cookbook 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
Readingmom33 More than 1 year ago
My daughter loves helping out in the kitchen, so I bought her this book to introduce her to the world of cooking. Paula Deen has done a great job of making the recipes simple and easy to understand for little ones. It's a great first cookbook.
AkashaVampyrssa More than 1 year ago
My youngest son (11y/o) got this for Christmas. Since that time, he has been a cooking maniac! From donuts and french toast, all the way to stews... Paula made cooking and baking easy in this book! This is a must have for anyone's kitchen no matter how old you are! Happy eating :)
PammyLorel More than 1 year ago
I perused many children's cookbooks before selecting this one. The reason I selected this book is that not only does it have many palatable, easy-to-make recipes, it also has a great section on introductory cooking terms and information. My niece really wants to learn how to cook and the starter information in this book will provide her a life-long foundation of basic cooking knowledge. My niece created her first "culinary masterpiece" :) using basic kitchen staples within the first thirty minutes of receiving this book.
futurechef More than 1 year ago
my daughter Bianca loves to cook, and loves Paula Dean. The directions and the pictures showing what supplies you need to make the recipes were
great. Our next recipe to make from the book is monkey bread(never heard of it before) but she is curious to find out what it taste like. So far all the recipes we made are really good.
CookingInFL More than 1 year ago
We bought this book for a friend's daughter. It's easy to use and the pictures of all the items needed is helpful. We had her make out the grocery list of everything we needed and took her to the grocery store to shop for the items. On top of that, the recipes are great. We actually purchased a second book for ourselves!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daugther is 5 and it is perfect for her. Pictures are great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MK-inMN More than 1 year ago
This cookbook has several basic recipes that kids will love. The cooking tools and ingredients are introduced in a picture glossary at the beggining of the book. Each recipe summarizes what you will need for making that item and offers clear, easy to read, step-by-step instructions. You will love cooking with your youngster and may even learn a trick or two yourself!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
angel24kk More than 1 year ago
This has been a great cookbook for my granddaughter, she has cooked many things out of this book, and pretty much all on her own. I am very impressed with how easy the recipies are. This is a perfect first cookbook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ryall_MaMa More than 1 year ago
This is a very good cookbook for those learning to cook. My grandaughter loves it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
anavidbookreader More than 1 year ago
My son got this for Christmas from us! I love how Paula showed pictures of things that the kids needed. It's such a good way to show children how they can work with materials that they need to "find" in the kitchen. It's worth my buy! I highly recommend it!
idagriff More than 1 year ago
Found this book and had to have it. It is easy for my kids to read and follow. These are recipes from when I was a kid with some new ones. Check it out and you'll love it too.
Knight-2000 More than 1 year ago
As someone with very young relatives who like to help out in the kitchen, this is a nice cookbook for the first time chef
Anonymous More than 1 year ago