One Year Home

One Year Home

by Marie Force

Paperback

$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

One Year Home 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Outstanding! I just loved these two books! Thank you Marie for countless hours of reading pleasure.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Might need to call the fire department after reading this one, talk about HOT!! It was absolutely amazing just like all of Marie's books are!!!
Anonymous 14 days ago
I loved it! Such suspense and lots of good ending too. At one point I didn't think they'd all be still together, but it worked!
JWright57 8 months ago
I was so excited for One Year Home and I was not disappointed, John’s story was everything I expected and so much more and this book will certainly be on my list of best reads for 2019. There are only so many books that blow your mind and this story is one of them and I’m also really not sure my mere words can do this book justice so I’m just going to tell you how this book made me feel. I also think you need to read this book with no expectations so I’m not going to write a review that’s full of spoilers I’m just going to say this is MUST READ!! I thought nothing would top Five Years Gone how wrong was I because John’s story touched me on so many levels as he stole a piece of my heart that I’m really not sure I will ever get that piece back. I loved watching John and Julianne get to know each other and I loved watching their bond grow and develop. Marie Force has give us a beautifully written love story, it will make you cry, it will make you sigh but it will also make you smile as this couple find the HEA they so deserve. I highly recommend this book but please read Five Years Gone first. Brilliant read that has all the feels.
Anonymous 8 months ago
I thought my anxious anticipation of this release would exceed the actual story and reading...not even close! Could not put this done once I lost myself in the twists of the storyline and the emotional depth of the characters. Congrats, Marie! Another home run!
Anonymous 13 days ago
It was hard to imagine One Year Home could be as good as Five Years Gone, but it was!! I couldn't turn pages fast enough with these two great reads. I am so glad I found Marie Force and her books. There will certainly be more of her works in my reading future.
Anonymous 15 days ago
This book took over my life- I couldn't wait to see what happens between John and Ava- and I loved where this story took it!
Anonymous 16 days ago
after I read, Five Years Gone, which by the way I couldn't put down, I could not wait to read , One Year Home, once again I couldn't put it down, I love that Ava and John both got happy everafters. I love Marie's stories, and told many friends they must read these two stories, thank you for highlighting what our service people do and go through in order for us to live the life's we do.
Anonymous 18 days ago
I couldn't put it down. Enjoyed the romance and the family dynamic in this novel.
Anonymous 18 days ago
good read. i got confused sometimes trying to remember how the characters related to each other. it was an easy read and held my interest all the way through.
Anonymous 19 days ago
Being in a life situation with a lost love and uncertainty is difficult to imagine. Then dealing with a new life and pain made for an anxious read.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Marie Force does it again with this novel. The circumstances break your heart for all involved, but the triumph of moving through the mess will leave you hopeful and happy. I want more of their story!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Five Years Gone and One Year Home have taken me on a rollercoaster ride of emotions. Thank you Marie for these 2 novels, you draw the reader into your stories where we are fully invested in the characters lives. I love all of your books and can't wait for the next.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Loved this book just like the rest of them!
Anonymous 6 months ago
I loved it !!! Great follow up to Five years gone.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Awesome book...loved John and Jules's story!!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Another hit. Can't say enough about the sequel. It's so easy to fall in love with the characters in any of your books. They are all so real and down to earth.
Anonymous 7 months ago
enjoyed this book very much.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Heartstoppingly beautiful!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Another great book
SaraBetty 7 months ago
The Sequel to Five Years Gone... This is the riveting conclusion to the first book which MUST be read first.... Another masterpiece by one of my favorite storytellers... Tears and smiles abound and you will not put it down... I couldn't and I wanted more even when both books were finished... Beautiful in its telling, Ms. Force deserves an award for these two outstanding books... Where did the inspiration come from? It is pretty obvious when you read the stories but in no way does the understanding diminish the impact of the story... Loved both books and recommend them to all... Best two books I have read in a very long time...
Anonymous 7 months ago
You did a excellent job you are a very talented writer I have always loved your books but you really did a great job on this one I never want to put down any of your books once I start to read one!
Anonymous 8 months ago
Anonymous 8 months ago
would+have+given+5+stars+but+it+was+repetitive+in+spots.
Nicola1202 8 months ago
If you haven’t read Five Years Gone , I recommend rectifying that before you dive into One Year Home. “I gave more than six years and half a leg to bringing a ruthless terrorist to justice, and what do I get as a thank-you? The rest of my life without the only woman I’ve ever loved.” Simply put, Marie Force brings her reader heartfelt and emotive story of letting go of the past and learning to love again as Captain John West comes to terms with life following his last deployment. “I’m utterly defenseless against the humble, vulnerable, wounded warrior who’s slowly but surely wrapping himself around my heart.” Julianne is the peanut butter to John’s jelly, compassionate but no pushover she takes control of his newfound celebrity, guides him in the right directions and it soon becomes evident that that she understands him better than anyone else, grounding him and bringing normality, laughter and intimacy back into his life. “You’re my light at the end of a very long, dark tunnel.” As was the case with its predecessor, this is one of those books you pick up and don’t put down until you’ve finished as you need to know how the story plays out for the characters we’ve grown to love across the two books, including Ava and Eric. And whilst I have to admit that they weren’t as likeable as in the first book with some of the issues they faced wrapped up a little too agreeably all things considered, it doesn’t take away the fact that this was a satisfying, engaging read and I’m so glad Marie gave John his HEA.