One Little Kiss

One Little Kiss

by Maggie Kelley

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

One Little Kiss 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Sandra Thomas 6 months ago
This was agood story. First part had lot of humor second part romance and getting together.
aprilrenee1976 More than 1 year ago
Sweet, Delightful Romance Read This is a sweet romance that is a quick read that is great for light and sweet read. This author paints the romance and backdrop of NRW YORK CITY perfectly. Kate Bell is an optimistic small town girl seeking romance and also a career in the big city. Now things haven’t been working out for her but she doesn’t let that get her down, she just keeps pushing forward. She loves her job as a blogger and her job is going to get her into bigger and better things at Cosmo but she possibly screwed things up unless she fixes things by interviewing a reclusive bachelor., more like doing everything she can to get this interview off the ground with this bachelor since a} Kate is a bit tipsy upon their initial meeting and b} Jake Wright is recovering from a bad divorce and wasn’t ready for Katie. These two smoldered when they meet and they sizzled. Kate and Jake bring each other out of their shells when neither expected this would happen when they would meet. The hurricane and their proximity during the dark, rainy night will change the course of their lives. Will they open up to love or will they let it fall away? Only way to find out is to read this sweet, delightful romance. My Rating: 4.4 stars ***** "I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***
Lori-Gonzo More than 1 year ago
This was a sweet and spicy little book. Who knew an almost recluse could be so alpha sexy?!? Jake had that in spades. He was a vulnerable man not wanting to open himself up again, but Kate brought out his desire to live again. She is the sweetest female character who is determined to makeover herself, be a little patient to find The One. I loved their banter and tongue in cheeks repertoire. The two of them together have to be the absolute cutest. And the ending and epilogue were beyond swoon worthy. I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the publisher through Netgalley.
Lashea677 More than 1 year ago
One Little Kiss has romantic comedy written all over it. Move over My Best Friend's Wedding, because Maggie Kelley is gunning for you. Full of precious moments of humor and heart. This story screamed winner right from the very start. Kate's red hot love life is singing the blues. Jake has all the answers while doling out relationship advice, but clueless is his middle name when it comes to his own love life. A deserted island, a freak storm and lots of sexual tension could end up putting this clueless duo in a perfectly awkward position. Perfect movie material.
nelriv More than 1 year ago
Received an ARC for my fair review for netgalley. This was a cute book. You have Kate who is a blogger for a matchmaker, however her love life is horrible. Her boss allows her to convince her brother Jake to be the July's bachelor, and he is very opposed, since his disastrous divorce, where his exwife had cheated on him with his agent, and Jake was supposedly a relationship expert. Jake is dead set against interview, but very much attracted to Kate, and they have an explosive one night stand, something she normally never does. They end up going there separate ways, and he ends up writing a new book, so he comes to New York, and Kate decides to interview him, they again go there separate way, and are heartbroken, but luckily he wises up in time.
SamantheTucker More than 1 year ago
I'm a huge fan of this series and couldn't wait for the Smart Cupid to put another couple in her sights! Kate & Jake's story did not disappoint. Take one fish-out-of-her-NYC-water, throw her onto a tropical island with a growly guy who'd really rather not be noticing her big blue eyes and killer curves, throw in a tropical storm, and boom! Magic, as only Maggie Kelley can deliver! You can read this series in any order. No matter where you start, you will end up with a smile on your face.
etoile1996 More than 1 year ago
kate bell has been dumped spectacularly for the last time. it's time to figure out a new way to find the one. but first she needs to make up for her ill-timed blog post for the dating service she works for. especially if she wants to solidify her shot to work for cosmopolitan--writing features for the magazine is her dream job. one little kiss is about her journey to get that dream job and the dream guy. and all she has to do is convince her boss's reclusive brother, a published self-help romance guru, to grant her an interview. but first she has to hunt him down at his island retreat. and the last thing jake wright is interested in is granting this sexy blogger a story. he's been done with all the celebrity and media attention since it failed him the last time he was in the public eye. after being left by his wife for his literary agent he's decided that living out the dream in anonymity is the way to go. but from the moment kate falls into his arms, jake can't help but feel compelled by her. the chemistry between them is so hot that jake wonders if no strings attached should be his dating philosophy and the possible topic of his next book. but when he keeps coming back to kate he knows that his ideas are just a work in progress. convincing kate of that fact will prove harder, but it not an insurmountable task. all jake needs to do is admit that maybe the chemistry is something more, something deeper. **one little kiss will publish on may 8, 2017. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/entangled publishing (lovestruck) in exchange for my honest review.
RobinBielman More than 1 year ago
Maggie Kelley always delivers an adorable story with characters I want to spend thousands of pages with, rather than hundreds. I loved Jake and Kate! Loved this book. It's sweet, funny, romantic, and had me smiling the whole way through!
TheSassyBookster More than 1 year ago
If you need a cute, sweet romantic confection to entertain you, ONE LITTLE KISS fits the bill completely. The author perfectly captures the romance of New York City, from walks in the park to the pleasures of Coney Island and everything in between. Kate Bell is an optimistic small town girl seeking romance and a career in the big city and it doesn't matter that things haven't exactly worked out like she planned. She's in love with love and her job as a blogger is the perfect stepping stone to her dream job at Cosmo, but a blunder may have jeopardized that opportunity unless she can fix it by undertaking to cajole an interview out of a reclusive bachelor. Jake Wright has enjoyed the fame and bright lights of the celebrity lifestyle but crashed and burned spectacularly and is now jaded by it all. His island paradise has been the perfect place to get away from everything and he's not willing to entertain some spoiled city diva for a minute but thanks to his sister's machinations, he has to ride out the coming storm with a stranger. But Kate is very far from what he was expecting and very much his kind of woman, if he was looking. And with the sizzling chemistry between them what's wrong with enjoying each other for the one night she'll be on the island? Well, Cupid definitely has a lot to say about that. Will Kate's cheerful and optimistic take on life and love be the thing that Jake needs energize him or will Jake's bleak view of relationship and romance take the air out of Kate's bubble? And what does Cupid have in store for these two? I really enjoyed both characters, especially Jake. I like that even though he took a break from relationships in the wake of his divorce, he was willing to get back in the game for the right woman and the right reasons. Kate was a little too fresh off the farm for my tastes but she somehow grew on me (maybe it was the power drill and knowing her way around a construction site). This was a very enjoyable and quick read, perfect for a lazy day. Disclaimer: I voluntarily reviewed a copy of this book. All opinions stated are solely mine.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
If you're looking for story that is deep and intense this isn't the book for you but if you are looking for a story the is fun, sexy, and romantic - look no further! Kate and Jake will have you smiling in no time and by the end you'll be cheering for their HEA. These two are great characters and their chemistry jumps from the pages. This can be read in one sitting and it's perfect for a lazy rainy day or a day of basking in the sun. Definitely a book I recommend.
Linda__ More than 1 year ago
loved this book - it has probably the best first kiss scene I've ever read....sweet, sexy, and oh, so very hot at the same time. It was perfect and the book earned five stars for that scene alone. This is a feel good, fun romance, with just enough angst to make it feel more real. I immediately fell in love with the characters - from the clutsy Kate who lands way out of her comfort zone, to the sexy Jake, a best selling author hiding from the world. The author made me care about their story and feel invested in it. If you are looking for a fun romance, this is a great choice. While it is book three in a series, it is a stand alone novel.