No Limits

No Limits

by Lori Foster

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Limits 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## Superb writing by Ms. Foster as always. HOWEVER, I can't stand these men. They will screw anything that walks. Cannon kept saying that he was so hung up on the heroine, yet he almost hooked up with two seperate women in one night (Mindy and Mary). He couldn't stop staring at Mindy's cleavage and her curvy ass. Told her he was tired though and gave her a rain check. Then, that night he made plans to hook up with Mary at Rowdy's bar but then tells the heroine: I was going to hook up with her but that was before I knew you'd be here. Wow, flattering.....NOT. The following night he's out with 5 topless dancers, who of course were willing to have sex, but he only wanted to talk. God, such drivel.....no matter how good looking a guy is, not every woman is going to hit on him! There ARE professional and loyal women in the world. It was just so over the top. And Armie, who I'm sure will have his own story, was disgusting. He lusted after and screwed EVERYONE. No way will I believe that these men would be faithful to one woman. I literally hated reading about these womanizers....Skip this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think a lot of reviewers are so enamored with Ms. Foster's writing that they can't admit when she strikes out. This book was okay. That's it. It was okay. It was nowhere near what it should have been, especially when you consider all the hype that lead up to the release of Cannon's story. Cannon was a great alpha hero. His character did not disappoint. But Yvette was a complete let down. If she actually suffered emotional trauma because of how she was victimized, that would make sense. But her issues are dumb. Why not capitalize off what happened to her? And I have to briefly mention that Yvette is just so damn stupid at times. There were a few situations where I thought "She can't be THAT stupid". But she really was. And that, to me, was lazy writing. Something I actually loved about this book is that we don't have to endure the villain's point if view. I hate that in Ms. Foster's books, so much time is devoted to the villain's thoughts and emotions. I usually skip over those parts because I find them unnecessary. I wish I could write a better review but this is how I honestly feel. The book was adequate but should have been so much better. And I've been a fan of Lori Foster for years-but I won't pretend this book was something it's not.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Has everything a romance novel should have...strong hot alpha, soft but tough woman, humor, drama, suspense, awesome added characters to set up future books, and HOT scenes that aren't trashy. Nicely done Ms. Foster!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read many of Lori Foster's books, but I must say I was a little disappointed with this one. It just didn't do it for me like the others had. It had its good points, but was a bit slow. I would prefer to give it 3.5 and I am still looking forward to the next installment.
BlushingReader More than 1 year ago
While this book was OK, it was about 200 pages too long. I do love Lori Foster's writing but No Limits just kept going over the same things again and again. It felt long and drawn out in the center and by the end I just wasn't that into the book anymore. I might wait until Armie's story comes out to pick this series back up. If you did read the Love Undercover series (Dash of Peril, especially you will get to see what happened to Yvette and Cannon three years later). Sadly, my favorite part was the cameo of Rowdy, Dash and Margo.
DComfort More than 1 year ago
5 Stars! Release: 08/26/14 Contemporary Erotic Romance ABOUT THE BOOK: Cannon Colter is quintessential hero material: chiseled jawline, shredded body—the works. He's also the guy who rescued Yvette Sweeny from kidnappers, only to put an end to her romantic dreams. These days, she's older, smarter, determined to face whatever life throws her way. Even the prospect of sharing a house and business with Cannon. Cannon knew Yvette wanted him three years ago. But she was young—and some things are worth waiting for. Thrown together by her grandfather's legacy, he realizes how deep Yvette's scars really go, and how much danger lurks in their quiet town. As pent-up desire explodes between them, protecting her becomes the only fight that matters. And he'll break all the rules to do it… MY REVIEW: This book had me laughing out loud and screaming at the characters at times. I love the history given on these two and found that Ms Foster really set it up beautifully. The tension throughout had me so damn frustrated, but it was well worth the wait. The bond these two had made it hard for either of them to look away when the heroine suddenly returns to town. The fact that a will is involved when she suffers a family death, gives the hero a chance to step in and claim something, or someone, he's wanted for too damn long. Toss in the mixup of his old playboy ways, and boom, watch the fireworks explode. Fun, sexy, sweet, and tough...you'll love every minute of this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not stand yvette i waited for cannon's book for a long time. It wasn't as good as ms foster's usual books. And the reason she couldn't sleep with him the lamest plot line ever. Not much imagination in the whole plot. Seems ms foster just threw this book together without much effort just some old and tired plot lines. Not sure i will buy the next book. I loved most of her other mma series. I hope she does better next time. I gave it 3 stars because i still liked cannon.
MsRomanticReads More than 1 year ago
Overall, I liked Yvette's character, however my like/dislike of her kept going up and down. I assumed (incorrectly, I might add) that the trauma she'd survived three years ago might have made her skittish around men, abhor violence and make her avoid any romantic entanglements and even sex. The main barrier her character had to overcome throughout the story were mainly three other things: 1) she felt shame at being the center of attention and gossip, 2) she wanted Cannon to see her as any other woman and not as a victim and 3) not being able to climax during sex. I liked her quiet, gentle nature, and her modesty. I also liked her ability to confide in Cannon without trying too hard to keep certain things a secret. It was also funny to see all the guys make her blush with their blunt talk. Five or six chapters before the end, is when my disappointment set in. That far in, she was still questioning everything Cannon had told her (and let me say he made things crystal clear from the beginning), and she believed lies she was told about Cannon rather than trust in what she knew of him. It felt like Yvette hadn't made any progress. There was too much back and forth with her insecurities. Cannon was such a caring person, not only to his friends, but also to the people in town in general. Despite him being famous, he never put on airs about his success. After reuniting with Yvette, his single-minded focus on her wasn't of the creepy stalker type (that honor when to her ex). Cannon wasn't just looking to hook up with her, in fact, he didn't seem to mind the idea of making them more. I was actually surprised this hero was so up front, blunt, and honest about what he wanted. Don't expect a lot of juicy love scenes between these two (oral sex at the end of Ch11, and their first time having sex happened in Ch21). The torturous slow burn was a little frustrating, but it suited them. I enjoyed Cannon's confidence in being able to give her what she'd never had, and he was so sweet in fighting his urges to be what she needed. The suspense portion was a nice addition, and while I had suspected the identity of the vandal, the actual conclusion was a little surprising. I thought it would have been something more personal, directed at Yvette. The climax just lacked something I couldn't put my finger on. For me, the close camaraderie between all the guys and the set-ups between various side characters stole the show. Especially the crazy tension between Armie and Merissa, Cannon's sister. I also liked Vanity a lot and hope to see more of her in future stories. I can't wait to read the stories of the other couples. *eARC courtesy of the publisher for the purpose of an honest review.*
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
3.5 Stars ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog I’m a sucker for stories where the hero has been in love with the heroine for years but she was off limits before.  In this case, Cannon has wanted Yvette for years.  Their story started when he rescues her from kidnappers back in the Love Undercover series.  It’s been now three years, she still needs to heal, but she wants Cannon to be the man she heals with.  And life throws the perfect opportunity their way to make this happen. Cannon….I’ve wanted to read his story for a while.  Sexy bad boy, bartender, fighter.  Hero complex.  Has the makings of the type of guy I love reading about.  Now his career as a fighter has taken off.  He’s at the top of everything, his game, his rec center, his goals with the kids in his neighborhood, and now Yvette.   Cannon was my absolute favorite thing about this book! Although I love Lori Foster’s writing and her sexy men, I find that at times it may start to seem a little too sweet/cute.  No, that’s not it.  There’s suspense in these stories, so naturally I want it to dig a little deeper.  Get a little more emotional.  Show a little more intensity.  I guess that’s it.  That was where this book fell a little short for me.  There was a lack of intensity. I am curious to read more about Ms. Foster’s fighters in this new series, there is one in particular I have my sights set on that I’m hoping will be an amazing story.  And I’m really hoping it’s the next hero in the series since there was a hint and a setup at the end of NO LIMITS. *ARC provided by publisher
Rhonda_J_728 More than 1 year ago
Wow!  Just finished this book last night!  This is one hot book!  I loved that Cannon had a lot of patience with Yvette.   She needed to realize that not all guys are the same.  I like that Cannon and his MMA buddies are a close knit  group.  It shows that everyone has family whether they are blood or not.  Looking forward to the next book.  
C_R_Ortiz-Glez More than 1 year ago
Lori Foster has done it again. She has made MMA the sexiest sport in the world! Where do I start? Lori Foster rocketed to the top of my favorite authors list the moment I started reading When You Dare from her Edge of Honor series. She has stayed there because every book I’ve read after, has made me love her writing more and more. No Limits has just added to the greatness once again. When I first heard that Lori had come out with another MMA series, I about squealed my husband’s hearing away. The great thing about No Limits is, not only do you fall in love with the main character of the book, but you get the chance to fall in love with the secondary characters as well. I loved being able to read about characters from previous books. Basically, there is no losing when you read one of Lori Foster’s books. The way she writes her characters and the humor and comradery is beyond amazing to me. I actually feel like I am right there with them. I already recommend Lori Foster to all my friends and random people at the library. Now I must remember to add a note to keep their eyes out for the Ultimate series. They won’t regret it and neither will you. Happy Reading!!
Rhodes123 More than 1 year ago
This is an AMAZING book! It is an action-packed, fast, and fun-filled read. I must say I don't understand the sport, nor am I a fan but I do love when Lori writes about MMA. We first got to know Cannon in the Love Undercover series and now he starts off this Ultimate Series and DAMN, I can't wait to read more, especially Armie's story. I Love The Interaction These Fighters Have With One Another And It's A Plus When We Get Re-Introduced To Some Of The Characters From The Undercover Books. Great Job! Lori Foster Never Disappoints With Her Smoking Hot MMA Fighters And How They Get Knocked Out With Love...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sure there are adventures and villains and troubles and good deeds but the stories mostly are about guys getting into girls beds and the girls thking the same thing. The series about the sale of women (WHEN YOU DARE, WITHOUT A TRACE) etc. was sooo good that these later books just dont measurre up.
AboutThatStory More than 1 year ago
This was such a great story! Sexy and sweet with a bit of mystery and drama! I liked Yvette and Cannon, they really grew on me as the story went on. They shared a history and I enjoyed learning about their past. Cannon was a bit pushy in the beginning and Yvette was insecure but I loved that growth they experienced as they reconnected. There were a lot of emotional and heartfelt moments. Once they truly reconnect, there are a lot of hot moments too. Super hot! They had great chemistry together. I really enjoyed their overall story. I was so glad that Yvette got stronger by the end because her insecurities could get a bit wearing. There's a nice element of mystery woven in that kept me on my toes. I enjoyed the added suspense and drama it created. While I was guessing and was right in some areas, I was surprised by something at the end. A nice, I didn't see that coming movement. Loved it! All of the MMA guys are awesome. They're all so fun and friendly, I thought they were highlighted well and it makes me look forward to their stories. Armie is fantastic! What ever is happening with him and Merissa I am all about. Loved the animosity between these two characters. I loved Yvette's friend Vanity as well, she had a great personality. There were also some characters that are in other Lori Foster books, I really liked them and it made me want to read their stories. I really liked how the story was laid out and how the details were learned. Good pace with a nice beginning, sold middle, a nice amount of drama and then some sweetness at the end. The front half was really good but dragged a bit for me but the second half had me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't put it down. It was a pretty fantastic read! I'd defiantly recommend this! Bring me more sexy MMA fighters! Complimentary copy received for honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
julieford More than 1 year ago
Lori Foster knows how to create sexy, fun, alpha males that are sweet, protective and loyal. This is a wonderful story about Cannon and Yvette. Cannon is a SBC fighter who has returned home due to an inheritance that he shares with Yvette. Yvette's grandfather has passed away and leaves everything to her and Cannon. She must deal with her school girl crush and hero worship of him. What Yvette doesn't realize is that the feeling is mutual. Together they overcome danger and learn to trust and love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in 1 sitting! I loved Cannon when we first met him in the Love Undercover series & I was so excited to read about his relationship with Yvette.  It was great to see his experiences with the fellow fighters in the SBC, how disciplined he was with his training & still made time to help others. He is such a great alpha male.
brandihowell1 More than 1 year ago
Lori has the start to a great new series! Love tough guys who want to protect and this series will be full of them. Cannon is coming of a great fight only to find out a close friend has passed away. Per his will, Cannon and the old man's granddaughter inherit everything equally. Yvette comes back to town after her grandfather passes and finds out that she and Cannon own everything equally. She wants him to see her as a survivor and not the victim that he helped so many years ago. With twists that don't even have anything to do with the past, these two discover that love can conquer as long as there is give and take and putting the past in the past. I can't wait to continue this series!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The chemistry is great. Cant wait to read more from this series. I love all of Lori Fosters Books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get it and read you'll love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
krazymama_98 More than 1 year ago
I think this series is off to a great start. No Limits is the first full story of the series. Canon and Yvette have known each other for a very long time. Yvette survived a harrowing ordeal. Canon was her there for her. I am usually not much of a fan of weak, poor me, type women characters. While, yes, Yvette is like that in some ways, she is trying to overcome it all. She strives for that. She has a past she is embarrassed about. And then the horrible event that changed everything. I can only admire and enjoy reading a character that just wont give up. I believe with or without Canon, Yvette still would find her way. Canon only makes it that much more fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not your typical romance book. This is a love story without the I hate you and stupid moves. There is drama and mystery. A lot of laugh out loud moments. The friendship between the characters are warm and realistic. All in all a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Y