Neverland

Neverland

by Douglas Clegg

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Neverland 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read several of this author's novels and NEVERLAND has definitely been the best so far. I never once was bored and stayed way past my bedtime several nights reading this story. Very hard to put down. I enjoyed the character development, the realism of the dysfunctional family, and the paranormal aspect included. Highly recommended!! ~ DO ~
Robert Messick More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful with a great story. I found myself really looking forward to reading it each day!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Took a while for the details to come together. I didn't hate it, but it wasn't very gripping. I loved the main character. I just wish it didn't feel like the first hundred pages were so idle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorites
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some genuinely creepy moments. Well worth a read.
SteveDeg More than 1 year ago
haunting tale of children on vacation with their parent to grandmas house in Georgia. While the parents spend their time drinking and arguing, the children find their entertainment in an old gardeners shack. Filled with tales from the past, little Sumter grabs his cousins attention with tales of Neverland, a place where grownups aren't allowed. Playing along with Sumter's stories, his cousins are drawn into a world of false gods and ghosts. The author creates Sumter as one creepy kid. Grandma with her secret journal of her haunted past, add to this tale of horrific ghosts hungering to be set free. Coming of age tale, as Robert McCammon's "Boys Life" and Stephen King"s It. A good all around read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a huge horror fan. I haven't read a book this good in ages. I couldn't put it down, stayed up past midnight reading, yet didn't want it to end. I did wake up from a screaming nightmare last night...but isn't that evidence of its excellence?
DTChantel More than 1 year ago
Dark and Compelling.... a true Masterpiece!  Douglas Clegg is one of the best writers around. Although he's usually classified or viewed as horro, his writing is so unique and evocative that it's hard not to get drawn into his stories, no matter what he writes. He is a true master of the gothic novel, by which I mean gothic as written by authors such as Horace Walpole, Mary Shelley, Ann Radcliffe and Edgar Allan Poe. In "Neverland," he beautifully portrays the carefree summer days of childhood and no one can do this quite like he can. But underlying it all is a menacing sense of dread and gloom, quite like real childhood, when the things you don't understand and the obscure symbols of the night, can overshadow the sunniest and happiest of days. With a unique and compelling voice, Doug Clegg draws you into the story and the lives of Beau and Sumter, as inevitably as a dream from which you can't awake. This is dark suspense at its finest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago