Murder on the Prowl (Mrs. Murphy Series #6)

Murder on the Prowl (Mrs. Murphy Series #6)

by Rita Mae Brown, Sneaky Pie Brown

Audio Other(Other - Unabridged)

$92.75 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Murder on the Prowl (Mrs. Murphy Series #6) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
LemonLover on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book actually exceeded my expectations. I bought it at a second hand shop and expected it to be a low quality "paper" novel, but Rita Mae Brown is a pretty good writer. The maid thing I didn't like about the novel was how they revealed the murderer. There weren't many clues for the reader and it was at the very end of the book so the characters didn't have any time to react.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Usually foxes tend to make small yipping sounds and how a little. Foxes prefer to live in a den where the can be safe. They also prefer to live in a place where thy an catch their prey in pece. :). So thats wht the fox actually says. Huh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tgvfffigtf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was outstanding.It was another great story by Rita Mae Brown,and she has created another perfect plot for her character 'Mrs. Murphy.' This is a fun story that everyone should love.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I stayed up until all hours reading it, it was so good!It was also VERY scandalous,but that makes it even more suspenseful. Rita Mae and Sneaky Pie have done a wonderful job with this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was not only one of the best books but it kept you wanting to know more and read on. In the beginning it was a little boring but then it became interesting when the fake obit is in the newspaper. The book keeps you wanting more. Even none animal lovers will love this book. The conversations between the pets are great little hints but never giving anything away. This book also has a supriseing ending. The climax also is wonderful.