Monster Hunter Memoirs: Grunge

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Grunge

by John Ringo, Larry Correia

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Grunge 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting and entertaining, but I didn't find the main character as compelling as Owen from the original MHI. The story itself is pretty good, but it's a bit darker and edgier than the original. Not my style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This+book+is+about+300pgs.+Has+action%2C+horror+%26++humor%21++Iron+Hands+was+a+little+too+perfect.++Overall+4.5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another+delightful+trip+through+Monster+Hunter+history+.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always a good tale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable, especially if you like both authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little slow in spots, but overall, an excellent addition to my secret pleasure library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It truly does live up to the world created by the original author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing your John Ringo irreverence to Larry's world. Well written and edited! My only concern is how well you identified Valley Girl behavior... Well done Sir!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As exciting and fun as I've come to expect from the Monster Hunter International stories. As an Army Veteran I really enjoyed a Marnie's perspective on the world of a Hunter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another fun and exciting book in the mhi series. A must read for fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A ball. Seriously.
MichLawyer More than 1 year ago
Love the MHI series, but this one suffers from Mary Sue syndrome. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Sue The main character is too good at everything - academics, languages, shooting, violin playing, etc. But it's still good pulpy fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guns, explosions, and monsters. And simplistic good guys welding them. Great escapist fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book by Ringo in MHI world, cant wait for another, my ony whine too short (300 pages) . I read the book on a flight. More please...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down thriller