Mistress

Mistress

by Amanda Quick

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mistress 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 75 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Never have I been captured into a book of Ms. Quick's this fast. The Mistress was really intimidating, and a lovely read. The hero and heroine show warmth and compassion for each other during the book. It really touches the heart. I have to say that i did read this book quite a while ago, well, from the library, and had to track this book down to buy it for myself so i can reread it anytime. I'm not really an Amanda Quick fan, but i have to say this one is a definite keeper. Enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first Amanda Quick novel, charmed me. It was also my frst Quick staircase scene. An easy and light read for a rainy day or a distracting book from the monotnous day. Be charmed by the witty and light writing style. If u pick up this book you'll know why i used classic in the title.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down. Losing all the sleep was worth it though.
Crazybooknerd More than 1 year ago
Mistress by Amanda Quick Narrated by: Barbara Rosenblat 2 Stars - Found this audiobook in Audible’s Romance Package and decided to read something from when I first fell in love with romance! I remember loving Amanda Quick and quickly making it through her entire backlist. This time around, I found that the book lacked the witty dialogue I have come to expect in my historical romances, and instead favours discussing antiquities. I wonder if just my tastes have changed or if perhaps I just chose one of the books that wasn’t her best. I am sure I will try another of hers again in the future and see. The plot itself was alright, but I did find that it seemed to drag a bit. The narrator did a good job. I would listen to her again. ~Paragraphs and Petticoats~
amf0001 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I read this when it originally came out (over 10 years ago now) and reread it once every 4 years or so. So I enjoy it - but it's a silly, frothy, light book. It has no historical accuracy, but Iphiginia Bright is a bright character, dressed all in white and pretending to be a dead man's mistress - and then he turns up! Again, there is the annoying theme of sex outside of marriage with no though of consequences, and the man who fears becoming a clockwork mechanical (Jo Beverly did it so much better with Rothgar!) but everything works out for the best and a pleasant few hours has passed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I love Amanda Quick's other books, I must admit that this wasn't my favorite. I would recommend, however, Ravished and Mystique. Loved the characters and how this author brings the past to life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her books are witty and fun. I have bought may of her books . Anytime I want a good book I look up he's knowing it will be a great day of reading .
Tangen More than 1 year ago
The best laid plans of nieces and earls..... Another Quick worth rereading, another good fun. Publisher's blurb gives plot clues, but cannot convey the situational and/or conversational humor. Moves along quickly (I know, horrible pun), twists along quite nicely, and with truly enjoyable characters. Barbara Rosenblatt's performance really does add to the enjoyment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LilyLaRose More than 1 year ago
I love this book! The hero is sexy and smart. Someone I would like to date or be married and the heroine is someone I can relate to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago