Love And Honor

Love And Honor

by Randall Wallace

Paperback

$28.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, January 31
MARKETPLACE
13 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Love and Honor 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Neilsantos on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
this was ok, but characters are a little flat. Might buy.
smitkevi on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It has been some time since I read this book, but my memories of it are very fond. I am a big fan of history, and speculative history as smart, action-packed, and fun as this one is always a delight for me. Well worth a read, history fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Blackbetty More than 1 year ago
Very exciting with some romance. You fall in love with the characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Most books are not worth a 2nd read -- there is too much to explore -- but Love and Honor is an exception. The main character -- an American -- shines, but is truly completed by his Russian friend and guide. Their adventures are unique and compelling, and you will care about them from beginning to end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Solid plot, solid characters with a hint of romance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't normally purchase hardcover books, but I loved the movie Braveheart and needed a good end-of-the-summer read. I loved this book! The main character is strong and interesting, and could maybe use a little more of an 'edge', but still can't wait to see this made into a movie (which, I'm sure it will). The thing I loved the best are the strong female characters -- Catherine the Great not being the least of them. To be honest, I didn't know if I would like this book, as it's not the type of novel I typically read, but I was pleasantly surprised!
Guest More than 1 year ago
AWESOME! I've been waiting for something like this from Randall Wallace since I first saw 'Braveheart'. This story will not disappoint! It has everything you look for in a great epic: love; guts; glory; gore; battle; intrigue; disception; humor; pain; heartache; honor; courage; valor... If you liked 'Braveheart'... You'll love this story. It pulls the same emotional strings and has the same heart. It will remind you what it really is to be an American. Make this into a movie! NOW!! (Personal Note-- The character of Gorlov RULES!!!!!)
Guest More than 1 year ago
¿Love and Honor¿ is a great book. It¿s a fun read and not depressing at the end, like so many other books today. It affirms so much of what has been good about America, and what I think America should be today. I really liked the characters, especially Gorlov and Beatrice. Gorlov is a Russian soldier who is a friend of Selkirk, the main character. Selkirk has been seen by Ben Franklin on a secret mission to Catherine the Great¿s court to preserve America¿s fight for independence. The tale that follows is one of betrayal, intrigue, love, and honor. Beatrice, is a serving girl who Selkirk falls in love with. It¿s kind of a Cinderella type of story. The book feels kind of magical in the way that it portrays the birth of our nation. It is a great romance and probably the best novel I have read since ¿Cold Mountain.¿ It only took me two days to read and it was almost 500 pages long. I couldn¿t put it down.