Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography

Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography

Paperback(1ST)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lemony Snicket 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 107 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in fifth grade and this is my favorite book series. I am on the last book and so far it is exquisite!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book I have read in the series of unfortante events! 5 stars!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book I am reviewing is Lemony Snicket: the Unauthorized Autobiography. The book is written by Lemony Snicket. I give this book five stars because I think this book is an amazing story. This story is about a man who is supposed to be dead. He is a secret agent who is writing letters to other secret agents and giving them costumes to help them escape out of institutes. When the secret agents write these letters, in some of them there are secret messages. I¿d recommend this book to all my friends. Other books by this author include The Bad Beginning which is about these three kids who lose their house in a bad house fire and have to live with an uncle that they have never heard of before. If you want to find out more, read this book!
Pollifax on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I liked it although it was a little hard to follow at times and it would also be helpful if I could read his hand wrting for his notes it might make things make more sense but I do like how he writes like when he says ...a phrase which here means... that i find to be entertaining
flexatone on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Delightful mumbo jumbo about secret! The truth is out there and it is running away from you.
PennHumphrey on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I liked the A Series of Unfortunate Events, but this book was very hard to follow sometimes. It would be nice if I could read his hand writing because it was really hard to follow along. He did tell funny jokes in his book, but very hard to understand the book.
aethercowboy on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Lemony Snicket, while not a true person, is a true character. His life is wrought with disappointment, as all the lives of his subjects. For some reason, this makes his books all the more appealing to people whose biggest problem is they got the smaller slice of pizza or stubbed their toe when walking into the next room. At least they don¿t have vicious arsonists dogging their every step, murdering and burning all that stands between the villain and the unwarranted fortune of his pursuit. It¿s a matter of perspective.Nevertheless, Lemony Snicket, in his Unauthorized Autobiography, presents several clues, possibly misleading, as to the more unanswered questions presented in his works (though, not to the ultimate unasked question). He gives more insight into who he is, who the villains are, and more information about his secret organization, such that, presented alongside the Series of Unfortunate Events and the Beatrice Letters, begins to unravel at least the first bit of tangles.The book may not be for all, especially for those who have not read the Series of Unfortunate Events, or have little interest in delving deeper into the story. This book and the Beatrice Letters are to the Series of Unfortunate Events as Arthur Spiderwick¿s Field Guide to the Fantasical World Around You is to the Spiderwick Chronicles, purely supplementary, and only worth the time of fans of the series.While this and other supplements to the Series of Unfortunate Events do provide some answers to questions, they provide even more questions in among themselves. My hope, though, is that when we finally see All the Wrong Questions, Snicket¿s upcoming book, we also see a few right answers in the process.
TheCuriousCottage on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
When it came to A Series of Unfortunate Events, I could never get into the books, because I just didn't "get it"...until I read this book. The title caught my eye immediately and from there I started reading it out loud to the kids. I laughed so hard, I cried. After reading this, the series became one of my daughter's favorites. She has all of the books in her library and we loved the movie.
hippieJ on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is a little confusing so i recommend reading it after you've read all of his series of unfortunate events books. It's a great book about the author's life. however you must remember it still falls in fiction because lemony snicket is not a real person. just his fake name
JadeGordon on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It was amusing, cute in jokes, but the index ended up being the most fun for me! Hidden jokes in the index!
readafew on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ha! this book was humorous and full of 'in' jokes. It made me smile quite a bit. There was a lot of hidden clues and innuendo to things both that happened to the Baudelaire's, and the histories leading up to "The Bad Beginning". I would not recommend this book to anyone not already conversant (here meaning, having read most of the Unfortunate Events books) on the series as there would be absolutely nothing on which to connect the dots plotted randomly throughout the book. The book was mostly extra puzzle pieces which fit into the series but still there were quite a few more missing.Anyway a fun book for someone who has already read most of the other Unfortunate Events books and enjoyed them, filled with hints and clues and dead ends. Enough to make you weep.
Cecrow on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was a fantastic, funny aside, very creative and amusing. I read it according to its publication date, between the 9th and 10th books of the Unfortunate Events series. Since it reflects back on the books up to that point, I strongly recommend this as the reading order.
Crowyhead on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a kick! I think I'll have to go back and re-read this once the series is over, and see if parts of it make more sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you want to know, VFD stands for Volunteer Fire Department. We don't just put our fires, we protect people, help people, and prevent the evil from overcoming this world. Count Olaf betrayed us. He burned down the houses and headquarters of our associates. I believe that he is still at large. This is very important. Remember this. -Ellington Feint
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WHO IS LEMONY SNICKET!!!!!!! Is he hidding his name and stuff?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who knew lemmony was the bautelairs dad i didnt so many things were explained a definate read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You need to have good comprehension skills or it might be a bit confusing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the seris and loved it devinitly love Lemonys books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :{)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago