Kiss Me (Fool's Gold Series #17)

Kiss Me (Fool's Gold Series #17)

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$12.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kiss Me 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 166 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is thi book not loading correctly?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No surprise I would love this book. It is after all fools gold. However this one is a bit different then the rest. It doesn't focus on the town so much as just the Nicholson Ranch. I loved how an outing brought prospective to just about all who was on it. It mad me sad to see the demons that Zane was fighting and that Phoebe seemed to reach him when no one else could. Not even his brother and sister. I wanted to cry at the end too. Very touching. 2 Thumbs up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is probably the first Fool's Gold book since the beginning of the series that is truly a stand-alone. Most of the books have been split among the new story, updates of past couples, and glimpses of future stories. This book concentrates to a greater degree on the getting-to-know-you story of Zane, the rancher, and Phoebe, the L.A. real estate agent. There is a secondary story of a couple and two foster children, but that even fits with Phoebe's background. I did like the book even without the usual visits of most of Fool's Gold citizens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What can I say? I just loved this story. I had a hard time putting it down. It pulled me in from the beginning. It was filled with laughter, tears and, of course, love. Fool's Gold is such a great place, where people help each other out when needed. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite fool's gold book! I like the way Susan Mallery changed things up with this story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Starts a.ss fu.cking her
PollyBennett More than 1 year ago
Each and every Fools Gold book is better than the last. But, this one, this one was very special.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is ok. But the ending...it's too positive. Spoiled the mood for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story
julieford More than 1 year ago
Susan Mallery is a creative genius when building a town. This is another story from Fools Gold and it is just as warm, witty and entertaining as all the other stories. This is the story of Zane, a cattle rancher raising his brother who is constantly getting into trouble. Chase, Zane's brother, falsely advertised a cattle drive vacation and spent the money people paid. Zane makes him go through with the trip and work hard. Phoebe is roped into helping on the cattle drive by her best friend Maya (Zane's ex-step-sister)and since her life is in chaos right now, she agrees. Zane is gruff and Phoebe is open-hearted and the two find a friendship that turns into a love on the ranch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Febbabie212 More than 1 year ago
Last month, I went on a crazy Susan Mallery kick and read her entire Fool’s Gold series. Or at least what had been published up until that point. So, by the time I got to Kiss Me, I was basically sick of the entire town and the people. It took me a while to get into this book. And I ended up putting the book down about 50 pages in and taking break. However, this week it’s due back at the library so I decided to finish it. The break from Fool’s Gold was exactly what I needed. I found myself enjoying returning to the town and did like this book in the end. This book, while set in the Fool’s Gold Universe, didn’t actually take place in the town. Most of the book took place on Zane’s farm or on the cattle drive he is forced into doing. The distance from Fool’s Gold was a nice change of pace and it made me a little nostalgic for the town. Kiss Me was set in a different vein then previous Fool’s Gold books in addition to the settting. It also took a while for Phoebe and Zane’s relationship to bloom. While there was chemistry between them, a lot of the book was the characters getting to know each other as well as the cattle drive they were on. See rest of review at: https://somewherelostinbooks.wordpress.com/2015/08/16/kiss-me/
ReinaP More than 1 year ago
Ms. Mallery gives us another wonderful story. What I like most about this book was surprisingly not the romance part of the book. Do not misunderstand me I enjoyed that story line very much, but I loved all the other characters and side stories. If you have visited Fool’s Gold in the past you will enjoy this book. If this is your first time in Fool’s Gold enjoy your stay and be prepared to want to visit again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love fools gold, this one was really sweet.
Lashea677 More than 1 year ago
A little behind the scenes matchmaking never heart anyone. Finding a place to belong without ever realizing your looking is a cool concept for a story. Zane and Phoebe fit together so well as a couple anybody could see they belonged together. Ms. Mallery has written a wonderful story of family unity, small town living and heart filling love. Now if someone could just get Zane to wake up and admit to his feelings all would be right with the world. I was presented with Kiss Me by Susan Mallery in exchange for an honest review. It's Susan Mallery, need I say more.
BAReader1 More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always enjoy Susan Mallery's books. This is a good series.
musicloverVF More than 1 year ago
Great read. I couldn't put it down. Susan Mallery always manages to keep my interest to the last sentence of the last chapter. I high recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the fools gold series! This book is no exception to that....I love it to! The characters are great and make you want to keep reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! I must read and can't wait to read Thrill me. I love all the fool gold books.
littlejewl2000 More than 1 year ago
Have you ever felt that you need to live in a better town? then come vist Foolsgold... Susan Mallery is inspiring with this seires, She never fails to have you rolling on the floor laughing one minute and leave you wanting more at the end of the book. She is truly a wonderful writer