Kiss an Angel

Kiss an Angel

by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kiss an Angel 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 190 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always, I really enjoyed another of SEP's books. HOWEVER, I was more than annoyed to spend money on an e-book that had so many mistakes in it - misspellings, wrong usage of words in the wrong places, and worst of all, sentences that started but didn't finish: "And Sheba'd turning into as big a ... as Daisy." using the word "us" instead of "his" Sentences ran together because they were missing commas, and I had to go back and re-read them till I figured out what they were supposed to say. I can't quote the sentences that ended in nothing - I'd be giving away the story. There were so many mistakes, it was difficult to read the book. Extremely disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this three times from the library then bought it. Will read again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was caught up in this book and had such a great feeling when it ended. I read it again shortly after reading the first time. I couldn't put it down and read it in 2 days after work.
ChanelRS More than 1 year ago
I found myself getting totally absorbed in this storyline. It was in some ways a typical love story, but with the backdrop of the circus and the very entertaining characters,I just could not put the book down. I found Alex to be very mysterious. Wow, did I ever have a very strong visual image of him in my head! The romance between Alex and Daisy and how it developed was very steamy. As soon, as I finished the book, I started to read it all over again.
Carey Dennis More than 1 year ago
This is one of the first SEP books i read and ive loved it ever since. I love that both characters are flawed but they still manage to fall in love. Fantasic and a definite recommend.
RainyDayReader9 More than 1 year ago
This is by far, the best book written by Ms. Phillips. It is intriguing and extremely funny. Yet, at the same time it touches a special place in your heart. The reader can really relate to both of the main characters, Alex and Daisy, as well as the secondary characters. The situations the main characters are placed in are comical, and you can feel the love they have for each other leaping off the pages. I cried, and let me tell you, I am not normally a book crier. It is a heart warming story and makes you want to find someone like Alex and give them a great big hug. Daisy may be flighty, but she is an intensely loving woman, and I'm sure everyone can relate to her. I love all of Ms. Phillip's books, but this is BY FAR THE BEST ONE! I've read it six times and it still hasn't gotten old.
rmdsorceress More than 1 year ago
It was 2001, it was the midterms and i'm on my junior year in college when I first read this book. I was floored by school work and i'm ready to scream. My classmate handed me her copy and said - take a break, read that. I opened the book for a reading before i went to bed and the next thing i know, i finished the book and it's already 4 am. Over the years, i've read all of SEP's works (and loved all of them, i might add) but Kiss an Angel has a special place in my heart, maybe because it's her first book that i've read. What more can I say? SEP rocks!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great story...i didnt want it to end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think the above editorial review was unfair. It wasn't my favorite SEP book, but I thought the story was fresh and fast paced. I really liked the heroine. The "damaged" hero was annoying, but I wasn't disappointed in the outcome of the story. I prefer epic romances with more character development, but Kiss an Angel was a good read. Enjoy, despite the bad editorial review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a story I will revisit time and time again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book.... could not put it down!
MyHungryMind More than 1 year ago
Very very good book. My first SEP book, but was by far my favorite. Highly recommended read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very funny book
BevyAnn on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I have one shelf of books that I have worn out reading over and over and this is the first one I turn to when I want to get lost in a book. Very good lines and sub plots.
Darla on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Good thing this wasn't the first book of hers I read--it starts out with an arranged marriage. In a contemporary. I was really dubious, but I trusted she'd make me buy it, and she did. Circus stuff, and just an excellent, excellent job of characterization and conveying emotions.
siubhank on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Poor Daisy, she finds herself married to a complete stranger, due to her estranged father's manipulations. Not only is Alex a stranger, he is with the circus. He has an act and is the 'straw boss' and he expects Daisy to work, hard. As difficult as life is, she finds herself falling in love with her 'temporary' husband. However, Alex fights his feelings for Daisy and tries to pull away, even as he discovers that she is not the society Deb he thought she was. Will they ever have the same emotions at the same time? Read and see
PegGlover More than 1 year ago
Daisy Devreaux found herself in a no-win situation. She was in debt and needed her father’s help. He gave his daughter a choice, of going to jail or marrying the man of his choosing. Daisy’s father was obsessed with Russian history. So it was no surprise to Daisy when she found herself reciting her marriage vows with Alex Markov. Alex Markov was devilishly handsome but incapable of love, or at least that was what he told Daisy. She didn’t believe him though, and set out, to prove him wrong. Daisy sincerely hoped that Alex was capable of loving her because her traitorous heart was falling for him. The story takes place in a traveling circus, and although this well-written romance is heartbreaking at times, it’s also touching, funny, and very addicting. I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book loved the story line
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this one. I've probably read this one 30 times over the last few years. It's funny and has good romance. What's not to love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed it. Quick read but it was super cute.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago