Killer (Alex Delaware Series #29)

Killer (Alex Delaware Series #29)

by Jonathan Kellerman

Paperback(Tall Rack Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Killer (Alex Delaware Series #29) 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 100 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual this JK novel was as good as ever. The reader who said that this wasn't really a novel made me chuckle. What is it then? It is either a novel or non-fiction. Granted, when an author has written 29 novels, some will be clunkers and others will be terrific. When in doubt about reading a prolific author, wait awhile and ask for opinions from friends or librarians. And if a comma annoys you, just stop reading this author. Maybe you should read Patricia Cornwell instead; then you'd really have something to whine about. I stopped reading her redundant, repetitious clunkers ten books ago. This novel? Keep bringing us more Alex and Milo with their witty, intelligent banter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lately, it seems as if Kellerman is bored with his Alex Delaware series. Again, with this book, Killer, the plot has much potential, but I wouldn't call it a "novel". It's an easy, quick read, not a very in-depth story, formulaic, and fairly predictable. I'm left with the feeling that the author has gotten lazy and is just short of "phoning it in". Jonathan Kellerman is so much better than this, and I wish he would return to the writer he used to be.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked the story. Liked new characters too. Only thing is the Robin character, somehow annoying & one dimensional. How about she takes a hike & Milo & Alex finally get together where they belong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good as usual. Enjoy Alex and Milo on their adventure. Liked it alot. Kat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this author.
souternlady More than 1 year ago
Mr. Kellerman seems to be going downhill. This book eased up just above the tree line, hovered there for most of the book, and then gently came back down. It was like ho-hum. I had to take a break in the middle and read another book. Then after finally finishing, I read Robert Crais's new book and felt even more adamant that I'll have to put Mr. Kellerman on the back burner for a while.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
His books rarely disappoint...surprising plot turns and good characterizations.
nrichNJ More than 1 year ago
After a few less than stellar novels, Kellerman has returned to top form with his new book. Alex Delaware and his (more interesting) friend, Milo Sturgis are back in fine form investigating the murder of ice queen and major narcissist, Connie Sykes, a wealthy doctor who decides she would make a better parent for her niece than the baby's own mother, Dr. Sykes's hippy sister. After the sister disappears, Kellerman takes readers on a twisting journey filled with red herrings to get to the bottom of both the murder and the disappearance. Readers who enjoy Alex Delaware novels but who have been disappointed lately will be happy with this latest effort.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love that you can be completely pulled the story that feel like your catching up on your friends lives as well as following the path of solving the crime. Love the AD series with MS!
nikopf More than 1 year ago
As always, Kellerman gets you from the beginning. Describes characters and places so you feel like you there. A book you don't want to put down until you get to the final chapter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy this series of books. This one was a little anticlimactic a the end but another good book.
jal333 More than 1 year ago
AS usual, Alex kept my attention from cover to cover. Could not stop reading until I finished it one time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always love reading Jonathan Kellerman - book is worth reading.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Jonathan Kellerman did it again! The book was hard to put down. Never even guessed who was behind everything,!! Keep the books coming!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I need to catch up on all of Kelleman's books. I really like Dr. Delaware and Milo and the LosAngeles setting. I am exhausted and need to put this book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great story but ew to that guy with the *** story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy all the milo/alex books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stevec50 More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite mystery series and always well worth it. For me it's more about the relationship and banter between Dr. Alex Delaware and police detective Lt. Milo Sturgis than it is whatever murder or mayhem they are investigating. This time out Alex is asked to evaluate the parties in a child custody dispute between sisters. When it doesn't go the way one of them likes she decides to hire a hitman to take out the person she holds responsible, namely Dr. Delaware. Fortunately, for Alex a former patient learns of the plot and reveals it to the police who are able to prevent the crime. When the woman who plotted the murder is found dead it looks like an open and shut case to Milo who believes the surviving sister is to blame. As the body count rises and the living sister disappears it's up to Alex and Milo to find her before another possible homicide takes place. Not the most difficult case the duo has tackled but it is hard to figure out just who can be trusted on either side of the law. Another fun read for fans of Kellerman.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like all of these mysteries. I started with his first book, in the series, with Dr. Alex Delaware and have worked my way through all of them. They are very true to life crimes with very logical solutions. However, they do keep you in suspense and eager to continue reading.