Jump Ship to Freedom

Jump Ship to Freedom

Paperback

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 20
MARKETPLACE
46 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jump Ship to Freedom 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Teacher Seventh 4 months ago
Oh yes
Omrythea on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Daniel Arabus and his mother are slaves. His father served in the Revolutionary War and earned notes that could buy his family¿s freedom. However, Daniel¿s father died and the slave owners stole the notes, so Daniel attempts to find a way to gain freedom.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is set in the revolimtar era and it is based on a slave his name is daniel abrus. I honstly think this book is more set on a 8th grade level becuse of some content
Nostalgia More than 1 year ago
I read this book for school when I was in Elementary school. It's impact was so great that I still remember it vividly now that I'm a young adult. It's was an important book to me because as a white student who has never seen an African-American before, I learned about the human perspective of a slave when I was still young. I still remember a quote when the main character, Daniel, says that if you took away the color of the skin, African-Americans were the same as whites. There's only one problem with the language and the occasional use of the "N" word.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK GIVES LOTS OF INFORMATION THAT MAKES YOU NEVER WANT TO PUT THE BOOK DOWN.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This a great book for any one, even my mom liked it. I recommend you to follow Daniel in his journey to freedom, or back to slavery?
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book about a slave who thinks he should be treated like everyone else. An excellent book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book deserves 3 exlemation points behind it. Jump Ship To Freedom is one of the most understanding books ever writen! It made me jump out of my socks.