Jerusalem: A Cookbook

Jerusalem: A Cookbook

by Yotam Ottolenghi, Sami Tamimi

Hardcover

$31.50 $35.00 Save 10% Current price is $31.5, Original price is $35. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jerusalem: A Cookbook 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
LDVV More than 1 year ago
Get ready to cook. The pictures are a work of art. The recipes are doable. You don't have to be a master chef to cook this food. The salads are delicious. A great gift book.
gem18tam More than 1 year ago
My bf and I have tried 2 recipes so far - the open kibbeh and the chicken with currants and cardamom (can't remember the name). Both were delicious, and I'm sure we'll like most of the recipes in the book. As a bonus, it's interesting to read about the cultural background of the cuisine. Definitely recommended!
HaveFood_WillTravel More than 1 year ago
This is more than just a cookbook. This book is a memoir, a history lesson, an exploration into the complexities of a complex and diverse city, and yes, a cookbook. These two authors address some of the most poignant issues of life in Jerusalem: acknowledging differences, discovering similarities, and finding a way to communicate through a common denominator: food. What a great introduction into life in Jerusalem.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband read on line about this book and immediately bought it in hard cover for his mother as an early Chanukah gift and on Nook for himself. My mother-in-law absolutely loves it! She used some of the recipes to prepare items for Thanksgiving. She showed the book to some of the guests at Thanksgiving dinner and I think more books may be purchased.
aimeejeanne More than 1 year ago
Gave this cookbook to my sister for Christmas because she had requested it. The photography is beautiful and the recipes look really interesting. Makes a great gift
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great cookbook. Good insights and definitely outside the box. New spices and I have tried 5 of the recipes so far and love them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best
sj1897 More than 1 year ago
If you like the flavors of the Middle East, this is a must-have. This cookbook is almost a coffee table book, it has such beautiful photos of both food and Jerusalem. The recipes are fully explained -- the authors give tips also on where you might find some of the ingredients. I have made the koofta (lamb/beef meatballs with tahini sauce), they are incredible. The tahini cookies are also amazing. I plan to work my way through this book and try almost everything. Highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was drawn to this cookbook after I saw the two chefs/authors in their London bistro on PBS. The food they prepared was awe inspiring and the pictures in the cookbook gave me the same sensation. The cover of the book is padded. The pictures and stories of the food used in the recipes only add to the beauty of the book. I bought this book for a gourmet cook.
RudyPA More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed using Ottolenghi's recipes in the Guardian for a few years. This book is filled with recipes that are highly complex incorporating many unusual tastes, textures and flavors in each meal. The only downside is that many recipes call for hard to find ingredients and are very time consuming to prepare. Those who enjoy spending a whole day in the kitchen to prepare a meal will be delighted with this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HappyCookerSB More than 1 year ago
Have Plenty, which I love, so had to pickup Jerusalem. Not disappointments here. It is an enjoyable to read as a book as to try the recipes. I like a challenge and the addition of the wonderful spices being offered. I love Middle Eastern foods and the wonderful flavor and taste they bring to the table. Looking forward to many wonderful meals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago