Into the Storm (Troubleshooters Series #10)

Into the Storm (Troubleshooters Series #10)

Audio CD(Abridged, 5 CDs, 6 hours)

$14.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Into the Storm (Troubleshooters Series #10) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 78 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Witty with great dialogue. A page turner that is difficult to put down. Brockmann is always a wonderful author but she has outdone herself this time. It's like a perfect reunion as you read characters from previous books and then get to know more about some of them. She is socially conscious and thinks out her plot and characters in such a way that it is like watching a perfectly choreographed dance. Both Mark Jenkins and Lindsey Fontaine are delightful and unique leads that break stereotype. You will grow to love her work.
KLBooksAZ More than 1 year ago
Actually, there really isn't anyone from Troubleshooters Inc. who doesn't severely rock my book world, so this was another SB story I happily bought. Izzy, as always, was comic relief...which was a major relief...because the serial killer parts of this book were way too much for my stomach. And I can handle alot, but WHOA!! I did love the hostage games they played. Tom is so smart!
Archieve on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
If a woman is going to have a best male friend, Dave Malkoff, would be a good choice. Dave Malkoff is such a gentlemen and protector. He puts other people before himself. Sophia has received something priceless, when Dave came into her life. Dave would stand up for Sophia, when she couldn't stand up for herself. It wasn't because he didn't believe that she didn't have a back bone. Dave has a huge heart. A heart that has gotten broken more than once in this book. What wouldn't this man do for Sophia? I hated that he was trying his best to get her a man that didn't love her. Poor Sophia was blind in this book. Lindsey and Jenkins - the main couple in this book, made a cute interracial couple. Sam and Alyssa had a small part. A new woman name Tracy was talked about and the women didn't too much like her. You would have to read the book to find out.
kayceel on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Jenk and Lindsey's romance was a bit boring to me, though I'm looking forward to Tracy and Izzy hooking up...
stephenskel on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
VERY GOOD BOOK! I really liked the Lindsey and Jenk characters and Izzy and Tracy even grew on me by the end of the book. I love the dialogue in Suzanne Brockmann's books. It seems so real and some of these guys are hilarious. I liked the way she separated the parts about the serial killer, so that if you didn't want to read about it, it was easy to skip. Great addition to the series.
lynnm on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A solid B+. While I didn't find the hero very compelling (nor the conflict between him and the heroine), a secondary character - Irving "Izzy" Zanella - made the book worth the hardback price. He was funny and irreverant and completely sophomoric, but with that heart-of-gold nobility that make Brockmann heroes to-die-for.The story is fairly manufactured: SEAL Team 16 is pitted against private security firm Troubleshooters, Inc. in some training operations. Mark "Jenk" Jenkins and Lindsey Fontaine, a former LAPD detective, act as liasons for their respective employers (he for the SEALS and she for TI), find themselves attracted to each other, and end up in bed. But Mark has a hang up on a high school crush, and Lindsey is commitment-phobic to the max. It isn't until the two are forced to ditch the training exercises for the real-world drama of locating a missing woman believed to be in the clutches of serial killer that things get serious.My main problem with the book - the thing that kept it from a 5-star rating - was the conflict between Jenk and Lindsey. There just wasn't one that I could buy into. At first Jenk is simply too wrapped up in his fantasy of winning the heart and hand of Tracy Shapiro, the ditzy gal from his past who holds no positive attributes at all that I can see, thus making his obession kind of bizarre. When he wakes up and smells the Lindsey, she gets all squeamish about the idea of committing to anything more than a few-days-long affair. Both characters seemed to have these problems strictly so that they could not get together for the entire length of the book.But, as I said before, Izzy kept me turning the pages. As did Sophia, although her tortured relationship with Decker is starting to wear thin. Again, the conflict between them is simply not great enough to keep it stretched out over so many books.Brockmann never fails to deliver a great read, and she doesn't let you down here. Not her best - for that I'd recommend Over the Edge or Out of Control - but still enjoyable.
la_librarian on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Setting: San Diego, California and Northern New Hampshire / Timeframe: December 2005 / Main Characters: Jenk and Lindsey / Secondary Relationships: Sophia and Decker, Izzy and JenkStory Arc Alert: Sophia and Decker¿s story arc moves forward. Izzy, Dave, and Tracy all have story arcs that begin.Into the Storm was very good for two reasons. One being the consistency of Brockmann and her characters. Two, there is a substory of a crazy serial killer with this captive called Number 5 who has killed Numbers 6-20 to keep herself alive. Izzy is my favorite character in this book because he's such a guy's guy and keeps me laughing.
amf0001 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
So I loved Suzanne Brockmann but then she started to lose me a little bit. The book with Max - not so hot. But this one, while not being as good as the excellent romance of Wildcard Karmody (and why don't we ever see him again, he really was one of my favorite of her characters, much better than Sam who has totally lost his personal edge to me.) is better than the last few were. Most of the gang is here, and we get introduced to Lindsay Fontaine, Asian American (I like that not everyone is cookie cutter white) and Mark Jenkins. They have a lovely rapport, and his infatuation with Tracey Shapiro is handled well. Less well is Izzy's interaction with Tracey, but we can see that that is a relationship that is going to grow. Overall I'd give it a B+. The serial killer stuff was so grusome, that I didn't even skim, I just went to the next paragraph. I don't like torture porn, not in films and not in books. But I could avoid it, and so stayed with the novel. If I had had to read it, I couldn't have finished the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book - I read the entire book in one day. Also like the important story arcs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suzanne Brockmann is a superb story writer. All her books in this series are good but this happends to be my favorite with a few others close behind. This is a very intense thriller and I would end up staying awake til 3 a.m having to read " just one more chapter," I just did not want to put it down. Although this was a great suspense it also had humor and a little bit of a love triangle. This is one of my favorite books of all time. I strongly recommend this book as well as the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago