In Pieces

In Pieces

by Sally Field

Hardcover(Large Print)

$30.60 $34.00 Save 10% Current price is $30.6, Original price is $34. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

In Pieces 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always thought actors, especially of Sally Field's quality, lived exotic, rich, beautiful lives. This was a raw, real version that I would have never guessed at. All I can say is, WOW!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted so much to love this biography, as I do the author (or actor) but it kind of left me flat. I wanted more. To really know who Sally is as a person but I got the feeling that Sally doesn't really know that answer. Her description of Burt Reynolds was no big surprise to me. Self centered, egotistical, stuck up....I would have been floored if he was anything but. It is, HOLLYWOOD folks....be careful what you wish for, right? Some areas were skipped over while some went on too long, as if the reader couldn't fathom what was being told. Don't get me wrong, I think Sally Field is the best actress of her generation and if her life and family added to this gift, even in a twisted way, then it was a gift for us all. After all, life IS like a box of chocolates. Thank you Sally
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reading this book, I could hear Ms. Field's voice tell her story. Honest, heart wrenching at times and so genuine. Thoroughly enjoyed getting a glimpse of her and am inspired by her perserverance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'd say she was stronger than she thought. It's a shame she couldn't accept how good she was at the time it was happening. Thank you for you're openness. Enjoy your life, you've earned it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So happy she wrote this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always said if I put my life story on film I would want Sally Field to play the part. Knowing your story parts of mine would be a rerun for her. We keep so much inside.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First celebrity bio that is raw,real and truthful. Sally Field did a deep dive into her psyche and that of her family. Loved the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put this book down kudos to Sally for her honesty.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As I started to read this book I was angered by all that she went through. I have always liked and admired Sally as a person and actor. Her life experiences bring to life many of the same horrible things we as women have gone through. As I said I have always loved Sally and think she is an amazing person. Even more so now that I have read her story. Thank you for sharing your life with us. Always be proud of what you have done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written, honest portrayal of love, dysfunction, hope and healing. Sally Field has written a moving story of her life that most of us could never imagine. Illuminating and gripping, funny and engaging. Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's changed my mind D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sally Fields is not only an exceptional actor but a honest person. She reminds me of so many women who struggle with self doubt and in securities. You feel her anguish and can relate to her anxieties. As a woman I can so relate especially in light of the Metoo movement. Ms. Fields should be so proud of all accomplishments and talent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting & insightful look into the life & mind of Sally Field.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her honesty in this book gave me a better understanding of her life.. a very intimate disclosure of her trials and triumphs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an amazing woman. I can’t say enough about this book. What a life she’s lived.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book but mostly about her awful abuse and insecurity and how she finally found some peace. She had a bumpy ride and I always admired her, but never knew how much she had to deal with. She didn't hold back and you felt part of her therapy as she wrote. I wish she had more lighthearted stories, that Burt wasn't just a few pages of drugs and narcissist encounters but her memory of their time is hers and his was a little more varied, although honest for him. His memoir mentioned more lighthearted moments also and how he fought for her to be with him on Smokey. If you are looking for tidbits on movies and TV shows, it is very little of that, one line about being in Murphy's Romance, I don't remember Forest Gump, she mentions filming others, but no costar stories, no mention of liking this one or that one, (although Joanne Woodward got kudos) She didn't have to do that but just be warned it's not a "behind the scenes" at work as much as it is at home.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I probably won’t finish this memoir. I don’t think it is particularly well written, and it didn’t keep my attention.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing person. Amazing story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I felt as though I were reading my own story and thank Ms. Field for being so open, so honest, and so vulnerable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every honest word and cherished memory of Baa. I cried with her as my own memories bubbled up and out.
Anonymous 17 hours ago
I+respected+her+before%2C+I+love+her+now
Anonymous 20 hours ago
Wonderfully written
Anonymous 20 hours ago
Although the book had slot of insight, I kept feeling something was being held back. Some truths or important details.
JPovie 3 months ago
Sally is an incredible actress. I enjoyed learning more about her background and how she got started. The spirit she has shown to overcome trials and tribulations was couragous on her part. She was subjected to the perils of abuse during that time period, and I'm sorry to read she was silenced and found her way of self preservation. In spite of these obstacles, she found a way to continue to find greatness and move forward with her passion. I felt encouraged to understand her strengh and confidence in living her life her way. A good read.