Immortal Rider (Lords of Deliverance Series #2)

Immortal Rider (Lords of Deliverance Series #2)

by Larissa Ione

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Immortal Rider 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 157 reviews.
Addicted_2_ebooks More than 1 year ago
Larissa is a wonderful writer, the way she draws you into the story is awe inspiring.. Leaves you wanting more and more. The characters come alive and you root for them, cry with them, and the sparks that fly will keep you warm at night!!! I pretty much buy the books and read them within two days, just can't seem to put them down. Can't wait to see how Than deals with his emotions and the situation. At this point I'm hating Regan, what No only means No when a woman says it?! Not happy. Hoping she redeems herself in the next one. Keep the amazing stories coming! :)
booksonmynook More than 1 year ago
Great book. enjoyed this one and can't wait to read the next one. Thumbs up!
harstan More than 1 year ago
As the world turns ugly, The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse ride once again. One brother Reseph has turned into Pestilence as his agimortus broke his seal, but another Ares was saved by his fiancée Cara Thornhart (see Eternal Rider). A third rider Limos, though she, Ares and Thanatos defeated Reseph-Pestilence for now, fears she will fall to the dark too as Satan demands she become his wife and her seal if broken frees Famine. U.S. Army R-XR solder Arik Wagner attends the engagement party of Ares and Cara. He walks outside onto a beach to get away from super-powered a-holes, but the object of his penis follows him. Limos challenges him to fight, which leads to a kiss. His final thought was her shouting at him not to say her name. The other two horsemen explain to human Aegis leader Kynan Morgan that an angry jealous Satan has captured Arik for kissing his bride and will torture him in Hell until he says her name, which will make him one of the lost minions. Limos cuts a deal with Pestilence to save the world and Arik though her cost is her soul. The second Lords of Deliverance romantic urban fantasy is a superb post apocalyptic thriller that grips the reader from the first apparently fatal kiss to the final confrontation. The story line is fast-paced and contains the twist of a Horsewoman as Famine. The cast is fully developed and the twisting story line is loaded with action at time fueled by betrayal. However, it is the dark world of Larissa Ione that readers will want to ride alongside of the Horsemen (and horsewoman) of the Apocalypse, Harriet Klausner
bettyo39 More than 1 year ago
A required reading that you can not put down. I just wish it was not so long between books. you have to reread previous book to understand what is going on. But don't miss her books in this series all are worth your time an money .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the whole series... also loved the demonica series. Great author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Larissa just keeps getting better and better! Which makes waiting for each next book harder, and harder, and harder... This story is non-stop action from page 1 to the end! I never knew so much could happen in one book, but Larissa showed me..."Oh, it can!" And it did! Limos is great, Arik is hot, the brothers are in constant battle...and we get a surprise ending that will have you biting your nails off until book 3!!!
DarkFaerieTales on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Review Courtesy of Dark Faerie TalesQuick & Dirty: A story of love between a warrior woman with a tendency to lie and an unforgiving soldier that can¿t stand untruths amidst fighting to prevent the coming Apocalypse.Opening Sentence: Ark Wanger had to hand it to the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse; they threw one hell of a party.The Review:Immortal Rider, the second installment from the Lords of Deliverance series, centers on the individual story of the Third Horsewoman of the Apocalypse, Limos. She is the only one of the siblings to be raised in Sheoul, that¿s the Underworld or the demon realm, and is the fiancé of Satan himself. Initially, she is expected to maneuver her brothers, the other Horsemen, into starting the Apocalypse as a wedding present for her soon-to-be husband. An added bonus to her cooperation is that she gets a ¿high¿ from lying, and it is just as addictive as any drug. But after being accepted by her brothers, for herself and not just her position, and shown love, she has a change of heart. Now, she has tried to keep her past misdeeds from becoming known for fear of what her brothers will think of her. None of them have known she is the reason behind their mutual curses, until now. Her lies and her actions start a chain of events that may end up leading to the fall of mankind.Limos has a problem; she is no longer the evil person her mother raised her to be and doesn¿t want to be part of the Underworld as its soon-to-be Queen. But she fears how her brothers will react when they learn about the things she did while under their mother¿s influence. So she conspires to keep the secrets of her past well hidden, until now. The fragile deck of cards made with the lies she has told over the centuries is about to topple over and she desperate to keep it standing. There is only one man that may give her the strength to tell the truth, and Arik has the most reason to hate her.Arik Wagner is an honorable soldier in the RX-R that has been working, alongside the Aegis, to keep the demons at bay. But his involvement with the Horseman is not as altruistic as he wants to believe. He has had an infatuation with Limos since the first time he met her, and she broke his ribs. After finally giving into temptation and kissing Limos, he is dragged into Sheoul by Satan¿s minions. Even for demons, that seems like a harsh punishment for so simple an act. He had no idea that Limos was engaged to Satan; that she was forbidden to show any other male affection. Only when the male in question utters Limos¿ name while in misery, can she be summoned to Satan¿s side as his eternal bride. But even after a month of being tortured, Arik does not break. Arik is a badass soldier that fights against demons and has always been the strong dependable one, even in his own family. He soon realizes that the only person with the power to break him is the same person that can save him; Limos and her love.Arik¿s childhood is riddled with abuse. Today, he cannot stand for people to lie to him, unless it is to himself. So when Limos tries to cover herself and her actions by telling lies, he can¿t cope. Can the two of them find it in their hearts to be open and honest with one another? Will the truth set them free or will it be their downfall? If they do find a way to be together, how will Satan react? This love story is full of supernatural people with very normal emotions. Every relationship hits snags; Limos and Arik¿s just have more epic consequences than the average couple.Even if the two of them can work everything out, what will the other Horsemen have to say about a man going after their little sister? I love it when you have truly scary older brothers doing the intimidation routine to perspective suitors, and this story does deliver. Besides, the Horsemen are hot and have a sense of humor that helps lighten the mood of the book. Not to mention the sexy Sem brothers and all the employees at the UG, from the Demonica series, that keeps popping up.
Ezinwanyi on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Hopefully, you read Book 1, Eternal Rider, and thus know that Limos (aka Faminie, if/when her seal is broken) is one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.In the second installation of the Lord of Deliverance saga, we are following the 3rd Horseman Limos, as she enjoys the wedding festivities of her brother Ares, as well recovering following their victory against Pestilence. She comes upon Arik Wagner, a solider from R-XR unit, and begins to banter with him. Arik decides to act on his attraction to Limos, kisses her and is immediately transported to Sheoul, the Demon Realm/Hell. In Sheoul, Arik pays a heavy price for taking liberties with Satan¿s betrothed, Limos, because he is tortured within an inch of his life everyday. Meanwhile his reckless act, yet brave action spurs Limos to try to rescue him from Sheoul. The connection they seem to have made leaves Limos baffled as to her own desires for the future. She had sort of accepted that she will eventually marry the dark lord, but now Arik inspired new feelings in her. These two learn that in order to have a future together, they have to confront their past and the lies they have told both to themselves and to their loved ones. Their love offers a chance for redemption as well as a passionate love that they both had given up on ever finding.Larissa Ione is one of my favorite writers. Her storytelling is quite gripping and action packed. It was exciting and I couldn¿t put this book down. I really appreciate how she keeps prior characters involved in the new stories. I was pulling for this couple all the way.I will caution the reader that the scene between Thanatos and Regan was a little disturbing, but take it in the context of the book. I mean, beings are trying to bring about an apocalypse while others are trying to prevent it. I strongly suggest reading the Demonica Series in Order, then Eternal Rider before reading this book. Things will make more sense and you will recognize how the characters fit together.For Example: Pestilence is a horseman and Limos¿ brother Reseph (his name before his seal was broken). Runa is the Heroine and mate of Shade on the the Sem Brothers from Desire Unchained, Book 2, Demonica Series). Wraith and Kynan Morgan is in all the Demonica Series Books.***e-ARC received from Netgalley*****
LLL808 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Food for all of my senses.... Larissa Ione always delivers the most scrumptious reads. My most favorite element of any of Larissa's books, Immortal Rider included, is the sub-plots within the entire novel. Limos and Arik are the main characters but at the same time Larissa's writing always includes side stories, plus, back history so readers are refreshed. Honestly, I do not know how she does it without over-killing the main focus but she never ever fails. Arik has been around for a while now, like an old friend. From the Demonica series to the Lords of Deliverance, Arik's story is definitely due. Limos, the only 'pretty' one of the four horsemen, well, the other three I'm sure are quite the lookers but I don't think 'pretty' is a good adjective to describe, That aside, Arik really goes through hell and back for Limos. =) LOL! Literally, he goes to Hell for her, no joke. Poor guy, from the book's get go he's already beaten to an inch of his life, multiple times. But does that deter Arik from lusting after Limos? Hahaha, you'll just have to read it!Honestly, I don't have much else to say accept to READ IT! Read Larissa books. If you have not started any of her series than you are lucky to read her books back to back without having to wait for the next release date. I will be anxiously waiting for Lethal Rider. For some reason in this book I looked forward to the pieces with Thanatos and Regan more than I did Limos's. Well, I know why. It has something to do with Regan's mission to seduce Than and walk away with his baby! Yay! I am so excited. lol!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Limos' story was a blast. A page-turner for sure. Every book gets better and better!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT BOOK. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WORTH READING... Total Pages: 320; Story Pages: 298 Lords of Deliverance series, book #2 The Four Horseman of Apocalypse. Limos' & Arik's story. One unique detail/concept about this book is that Limos (one of the 4 horseman) is a woman.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another solid, entertaining read from Larissa Ione who has made it into the top 5 of my favorite PNR authos. Great storyline, I love the way Ms. Ione is pushing the story and that all the side plots are interwoven with the main storyline. I love the way she brings back favorite characters so I get to visit with them again. Arik is a strong, sexy, smart & compassionate character. Limos starts off as a very spoiled Horseman but throughout the book you get to see her grow and I love the interaction between her and ALL her brothers. Arik & Limos have some hot chemistry and even though you have to wait for the final climatic joining it is well worth it. Great series.(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mommiesallikat More than 1 year ago
love all her books!!!! awesome writer