If Morning Ever Comes

If Morning Ever Comes

by Anne Tyler

Paperback

$14.71 $16.00 Save 8% Current price is $14.71, Original price is $16. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

If Morning Ever Comes 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It was actually the first book Tyler wrote. She started it while on a trip and accidentally left it at the airport -- it was in with her unclaimed baggage. She retrieved it at least a month later. This story really meant something to me. Touched upon the passage of time and the feeling between familes, the longing for the old days. I feel that myself very often now that my kids are in their teens.
Maeve9 More than 1 year ago
Loved all the other Anny Tyler books, but if I had read this one first, I may not have bought another. The characters and situations were a bit corny.
sturlington on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A lukewarm early offering by a gifted novelist. The story concerns a young man trying to leave behind his home of six sisters, but I suggest you skip it altogether in favor of one of Tyler¿s later, and much better, offerings.
debnance on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ben Joe gets a call from his mom and learns his older sister has left her husband. Ben Joe leaves college and heads home to help the family. Anne Tyler slowly and masterfully flips Ben Joe's family over onto its rough underbelly. A complex picture of a family.
moonshineandrosefire on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ben Joe Hawkes is a worrier. He has been raised in a family of women and during a phone call with his mother, he learns that one of his sisters has taken her baby and left her husband. Ben Joe's worry for his sister propels him home again; away from law school and stability to the confusion of childhood memories and unforseen love. I enjoyed this book - Ms Tyler's first. In my opinion, it was a little light on plot but very well-written. I give it an A!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Still a good read all these years later. Ms Tyler never disappoints.
BarbedOne More than 1 year ago
This book was really a short story. It was only 178 pages long. Can't believe I downloaded it to my Nook and paid $10.76. The story had some interesting moments but did not go anywhere. The publish date on Barnes and Noble website was different than actual publish date...maybe printed date and ebook publish dates are different? Needless to say, I was definitely disappointed and will not download an ebook again unless I first read a downloaded free chapter sample.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago