Hot Words for the SAT

Hot Words for the SAT

by Linda Carnevale M.A.

Paperback(Seventh Edition)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, December 17

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hot Words for the SAT 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Nbrowne on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
If you've got a word test or want to show off your words than this book will help you get through any of that stuff!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very easy for high school students to use. I have personally used in my English classes and have gotten positive feedback from parents. There are quizzes in the back plus one can make up stories using the words. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has been part of the SAT preparation program used by a national franchise of learning centers, for which I once worked, for over 20 years. When I began tutoring and teaching SAT preparation classes on my own, I continued using it with my students. As long as a student is using the book the way it should be used, the student will master enough vocabulary to do very well on the verbal sections of the SAT. I agree with RMC10's evaluation of the presentation of material.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RMC10 More than 1 year ago
This book presents the words in a way that makes them accessible and relavent. I like the way they are presented in groups and with useful tools for memorization.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book last year for my study skills classes. It was very helpful for my students! At first, I was a little reluctant to use this book being that it was for special needs students, boy was I wrong! I enjoyed the book, and the students eventually told me that they were happy that I gave them a vocabulary word every day. I did not use the book in its entirety given my students' levels. It was excellent for what I intended!