Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection

Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection

by Bill Watterson

Paperback(Original)

$17.09 $18.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $18.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 11

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
petersnoopy More than 1 year ago
This comic book is an amazing and humorous collection. It is a must for all Calvin and hobbes collectors or comic book enthusiasts. It is funny for all types of people and is a good book to escape to or to just feed your inner child.
IllanoyGal on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A funny look at the life and times of a 6 year old supported by his stuffed tiger, Hobbes, and his reaction to his parents, his classmates, and the world around him.
mpantoja on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
¿Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat¿ is one of the most wonderful books that I have ever read. The author of this magnificent book is Bill Watterson This book is about one little kid with an amazing imagination that he shares with his stuff tiger. This comic book goes by seasons (spring, summer, autumn, and winter). Well Hobbes his stuff tiger, stays all the time in Calvin¿s house, almost all of their adventures take place right there on their backyard. This wonderful characters Calvin and Hobbes share a really close brotherly connection between them. Of course Hobbes is not real but when you or someone else is young their imagination runs wild. I don¿t have a favorite character, because if one of them missing, well is not the same. Just because not having a favorite one doesn¿t mean I can¿t relate to one. I think Hobbes is the one I relate the most, because he likes to mess around with Calvin, just the way I like to do it with my friend and family. This book Calvin has a lot of conflicts, not really major one but little ones. One of them is constantly fighting with his little friend Susie. Calvin always starts the argument between them and then they turn it fights. Both are little kids of course they got the fight, is the original boys vs. girls fights. This conflicts end by, if one of them runs or one gets hit. The ending is magnificent, because it leaves you with anxiety to know more about the collection of these characters. What I totally like about this book is that Calvin was remember me all of the stuff I didn¿t when I was a little kid. If I could change something on the book, I wouldn¿t change anything, the book is that great. One that I have learned from this book is that if you got a pal that you trust, you got everything in the world. You the reader should read the great book, because as I had said it can take you back to your childhood, remember all the good time you past. If I had to rate my book I would give it¿¿ Well I couldn¿t it down, it was so good.
MrsLee on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
As usual, a real kick. These remind me so much of my boys!
Hamburgerclan on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It's laugh out loud funny, but there's nothing that makes this Calvin and Hobbes collection stand out. So what do you call this--mediocre genius?--J.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
Is there such a thing as a bad Calvin and Hobbes book? Not quite as many stories but some sharp looks at our culture that are still relevant 20 years later. And just plain plenty of laughs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think the book was great and i liked the colored pages because then you can se more of how it looks. my two ffavorite comics were the one where he gets a haircut and asks his mom if his mom liked the writing on the back of his head on page 14.and the second one that was in the begining of the book about the letter to calvin that was later used on Susie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Well I, like many people, a Calvin And Hobbes Freak. Im amazed at what Bill Watterson did when he quit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...now in a digital eBook, now I can keep C&H in/on my pocket/phone and read whenever I want. It doesn't get much better than this folks ?
DESanAntonio More than 1 year ago
This is one of the several excellent volumes depicting the excellent adventures of Calvin & Hobbs. I bought this as a coffee table book for my office and have found it to be one of the very few people actually open and then begin laughing. It brightens every day!
killasandra More than 1 year ago
great light reading and wicked wit. love that hobbs!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awesome!