Heritage of Cyador

Heritage of Cyador

by L. E. Modesitt Jr.

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Heritage of Cyador 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous 17 days ago
when%27s+the+next+one+coming+out%3F
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books. Almost wish I could live there. Not sure if I would rather be an order mage or chaos master or just a gray mage. The author gives great arguments for all 3. Of course he has people from all walks of life doing great things that they usually aren't prepared to do, but they manage some how. He has put everything needed in this world that is necessary to survive. In this book, a 16 year old has to grow up quickly.
iowashort More than 1 year ago
As always Modesitt Jr. does not disappoint. I really enjoyed this and the only fault is that it ends too soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LScott More than 1 year ago
This was a book that I did stay up and read at every opportunity. It is a Modesitt work so the characters, setting and plot are high caliber.. that being said, the ending left me waiting for the "other shoe to drop." I assume that the next book with take care of that issue. I do recommend the book, especially to Modesitt enthusiasts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heritage of cyador completes an arc of stories that goes all the way back to themagic engineer. War and magic intermix in a land of legend and lore. Names from previous novels became clearer. The idea of a "book" that tells all without revealing anything adds to this sword and sorcery novel
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this to be an excellent follow up to the last novel in the series, "Cyador's Heirs ", and a fun read as a stand alone story. Yet I must say that as a part of the overall saga of recluse I am of two minds: on the one hand these two books explore a part of the history that i wanted a glimpse into, does so well, through the eyes of an enjoyable and relatable antagonist, and does enjoy a greater sense of place if you've read the others. But it also suffers a bit from a certain familiarity and predictability if you have read Modesitt's works in this world before. Still, having read every recluse novel, the entire corean chronicles, the spellsong cycle, and all of the imager novels currenty in print (up to rex regis as i write this) some of them multiple times; I can honestly say it was alot of fun to read, and worth every penny I paid to preorder it. It just didn't surprise me very often at all, but then, the only truly surprising thing mr. Modesitt could do forme at this point would be to disappoint me.