Hell Divers V: Captives

Hell Divers V: Captives

by Nicholas Sansbury Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hell Divers V: Captives 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
FabulousandFun More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. Amazing story. It’s fast paced and pulls you into the story. I loved it! There were some tense moments! Amazing end to the book.
Anonymous 27 days ago
awesome
Anonymous 9 months ago
%28%28Review+contains+some+spoilers%29%29+%0AThe+crew+of+the+Hive+and+Deliverance+finally+take+the+metal+island+but+with+a+great+cost+and+not+with+out+a+fight.+HD+V%2C+like+all+the+others%2C+keeps+going+at+a+good+pase+and+never+drags+on.+The+action+is+quick+with+enough+detail+that+will+make+you+cringe+at+some+of+carnage+at+times+but+never+too+much+detail+that+it+slows+down+the+story.+Theres+even+an+alliance+that+forms+between+X+and+one+of+the+enemy+soldiers.+Great+read+and+great+addition+to+the+HD+story+line+and+now+on+to+HD+VI
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each+book+was+better+than+the+previous%2C+but+even+small+errors+stand+out.+Example+in+this+book.+Michael+shot+the+arm+off+a+robot+that+then+dropped+%22to+all+fours%22.+With+one+limb+shot+it+off%2C+that+is+not+possible.
LdyMuse More than 1 year ago
All the Hell Diver books are incredible! Each book I hungrily devour and afterwards I am left in stunned awe. I enjoy the character stories, the depth of emotion and the intricate and detailed storyline. In this installation the word home becomes prominent but the war wages on. I enjoyed this book I think the most in the series. I find I ask myself: Could you dive so humanity survives? This book, the whole series really, is well worth every second it takes to read it and every penny it cost to buy it (which wasn’t much at all).
Holwish More than 1 year ago
Hell Divers is a truly amazing series and this latest installment did not disappoint.!! From start to finish, I had a hard time putting this book down. I could never come up with this stuff in my wildest dreams. This series is a definite must read.
Scott Smith More than 1 year ago
I started the Hell Divers series not knowing what I was getting into. The 1st had me hooked and they keep getting better and better. Hell Divers 5 has to be the best yet. In a post-apocalyptic world that is still uninhabitable 250 years since humanity destroyed itself, a lone group search for one place to start over. It's a battle they cannot lose! Nicholas Sansbury Smith has written what may be his best book yet, and that's saying a lot. From Trackers to Extinction Cycle and now Hell Divers V, Captives will keep you entertained and thrilled from page 1 to the last page.
CMelch More than 1 year ago
What an amazing story! I have been really looking forward to book 5 as book 4 left me wanting more to the story. Usually I can pace myself to make a book last, but not this one....it’s that good. I love Nick’s style of writing and editing is top notch
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some small spoilers ahead: I love the way Nick Sansbury Smith writes. I've followed him since Orbs and I will say each story is better than the last. There are so many threads in this story line, and so much tension, that it's hard to put the book down. In HDV: Captives, there is the story of X, an older Hell Diver who has survived the surface for years, and now has to return to not fight for survival, but kind of fight for sport with Rhino, and the Cazadores. He's also worried about Magnolia, who is about to become the forced wife of the leader of the Metal Islands. Oh, and the Cazadores are cannibals by the way. Katrina is fighting her own battle trying to get to the Metal Islands with a group of rookie Hell Divers (including Jed Snow who is I think the third "Jed" to die in a Nick Smith book). There's the Hive of course, and then there's Michael, Les and Red Sphere. It's all great, and I highly recommend this series.
AMeyers11 More than 1 year ago
This story is violent, dark and exceptionally heartbreaking. The action is well done, the descriptions of the world and its people is real. It's so well done, that it is the reason I don't like parts of this book. I love learning about how the world got to be this way. I really enjoyed seeing it all come together at the end. But sadly, as NSS is wont to do, we lose people we've grown to love. Yes it propels the story forward, yes it is a time of war, but damnitman! Some people should just be off-limits! If you haven't started the series, DO IT. Thank me later =)
Anonymous95 More than 1 year ago
The battle for a new home on the Earth’s surface has begun and the occupants of the airships Hive and Deliverance are about to come face-to-face with the cannibal psychopath known as El Pulpo and his minions. All hell breaks loose in this 5th installment of the fantastic Hell Divers series. No spoilers here but you WILL be blown away by the climactic ending.